Download: Cell phones and GSM radiation standards


Share this article with your friends:

GSM antennas and standards of electromagnetic radiation: the state of the question by Etopia, entertainment center and research in political ecology. Belgium.

A comprehensive document on electromagnetic pollution and especially radiation of mobile phones.

Introduction

More 8 million GSM subscriptions in Belgium and development that is completed: the growth of mobile telephony does not free from the vigilance of all who are concerned about its impact on health. explosion. The point of issue of standards in Belgium particularly in the light of the institutional challenges of measures that other countries take to comply with the precautionary principle.

The 7 2000 June, the Federal Minister of Health asked the consumer safety commission an opinion on the radiation from mobile phone masts. The 21 2000 June, the federal government has designated three experts to report on the state of scientific research and give an opinion on the standards that should be adopted in this regard.

The Maertens and Verschaeve teachers admit that worrisome biological effects can be caused by this radiation and refer, without setting any standards, the proposal of ICNIRP (41,2 volts / m for 900 58,25 MHz and v / m 1800 MHz) . The professor Danze is safer and offers values ​​implemented in Switzerland (4 and 6 V / m). BIPT has conducted measurements and found that the magnetic fields measured close to the antennas rarely exceeded the 2V / m.

The Committee on Consumer Safety believes that it must adopt the most restrictive limits possible and proposes 4V / m 900MHz and 6V / m 1800MHz. For the Health Council, there is talk of a limit to 3V / m.

Moreover, the Walloon Region 1999 advocated standard 3V / m.


Download file (a newsletter subscription may be required): Cell phones and GSM radiation standards

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Téléchargement: Téléphones portables et GSM, normes de rayonnement

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Antennes GSM et normes de rayonnement électromagnétique: l’état de la question par Etopia, centre d’animation et de recherche en écologie politique. Belgique.

Un document très complet sur les pollutions électromagnétiques et notamment les rayonnements de la téléphonie mobile.

Introduction

Plus de 8 millions d’abonnements GSM en Belgique et un développement qui n’est achevé : la croissance de la mobilophonie ne laisse pas de susciter la vigilance de tous ceux qui sont préoccupés par ses répercussions sur la santé. explosion. Le point sur question des normes en Belgique à la lumière notamment des enjeux institutionnels des mesures que d’autres pays prennent pour respecter le principe de précaution.

Le 7 juin 2000, la ministre fédérale de la santé a demandé à la commission de la sécurité des consommateurs un avis relatif au rayonnement des antennes relais de téléphonie mobile. Le 21 juin 2000, le gouvernement fédéral a désigné trois experts chargés de faire rapport sur l’état des recherches scientifiques et de donner un avis sur les normes qui devraient être adoptées en la matière.

Les professeurs Maertens et Verschaeve admettent que des effets biologiques inquiétants peuvent être causés par ces rayonnements et se réfèrent, sans fixer de normes, à la proposition de l’ICNIRP (41,2 volts/m pour 900 MHz et 58,25 v/m à 1800 MHz). Le professeur Danze est plus prudent et propose les valeurs mises en oeuvre en Suisse (4 et 6 V/m). L’IBPT a procédé à des mesures et constaté que les champs magnétiques mesurés à proximité des antennes ne dépassaient que rarement les 2V/m.

La commission de la sécurité des consommateurs est d’avis qu’il faut adopter les limites les plus restrictives possibles et propose donc 4V/m à 900MHz et 6V/m à 1800MHz. Pour le Conseil Supérieur d’Hygiène, il est question d’une limite à 3V/m.

Par ailleurs, en 1999 la Région wallonne prônait la norme de 3V/m.

Télécharger le fichier (une inscription à la Newsletter peut être requise): Téléphones portables et GSM, normes de rayonnement

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *