Forbidden Country Doctors of the World against price gouging of some drugs


Share this article with your friends:

Yesterday the association Médecins du Monde has broadcast an advertising campaign "incisive" on the Internet about the price of abusive drug treatment. The campaign has, in fact, been refused broadcast by "traditional" displays by the Authority of professional regulation of advertising (ARPP). JCDecaux, MediaTransports and the Insert have therefore refused the displays of this campaign. Econology, like many other sites, relays this campaign in high resolution images, with some nice analysis and links ...

According to this article Of the world:

(...) the association denounces the fate of sofosbuvir first antiviral effective direct action against hepatitis C, delivered through "almost 41 000 euros". "And whose price continues to rise," says Ms. Sivignon, encrypting more than 200 000 the number of sick people who "would need" against 30 000 treatment.
The drug would cost only 100 euros to produce, according to a study researcher Andrew Hill (University of Liverpool) cited by Doctors of the World. The association requested the suspension of the patent and in generic manufacture to reduce the price. In vain.



"These high prices threaten our solidarity health system. The state has failed in its regulatory mission, "says Ms. Sivignon. (...)

Health professionals have obviously reacted strongly to this campaign and not very courteously through their trade union "The Companies of Medicine", the LEEM (formerly SNIP):

(...) Leem, tried Monday to defuse the controversy. The organization that represents the interests of Sanofi, GSK and other pharmaceutical companies highlights the "About outrageous caricatures and run by Doctors of the World." Drug prices are set by the Economic Committee for Health Products "through negotiations with manufacturers," he recalls. The argument is undermined by Doctors of the World. "The system lacks transparency: this committee does not include either health professionals or users," says its president (...).

Inrocks speak them outright censorship ... and more specifically relates the words of ARPP:

"We particularly draw your attention to the risk of negative reactions that could be caused by the line of communication chosen by representatives of the pharmaceutical industry. Indeed the companies thus implicated could consider that such a campaign undermines their image and causes them serious harm and decide to act in this direction. "

What is quite shocking in this argument is that the ARPP considers a patient as an "ordinary client" ... no one does not choose to be sick! These words of damage to the image and potential prejudice to pharmaceutical companies through this campaign is particularly hateful and contemptuous of human life!

MDM and replied:

"Research and development costs are overestimated and the actual amounts are confidential and much anyway is funded by public money through grants or research tax credits"

It is well known that pharmaceutical companies are children hearts and only want the good of the people in a most complete selflessness ^^ ... Arte had investigated in 2011 and spread a very good documentary about this: Diseases for sale to see here!


Cholesterol Doctors of the Worldmdm10mdm9mdm8mdm6mdm7mdm5incisive campaign of Doctors of the World against pharmaceutical companies

The incisive campaign of Doctors of the World against pharmaceutical companies
mdm1

More:

Sign the petition "The price of life"

Download .pdf campaign: The price of life, Médecins du Monde, June 2016

The incisive campaign of Doctors of the World against pharmaceutical companies on the forums

View or review the excellent documentary Arte Diseases for sale

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

La Campagne incisive de Médecins du Monde contre les laboratoires pharmaceutiques

La Campagne interdite de Médecins du Monde contre les prix abusifs de certains médicaments

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Hier l’association Médecins du Monde a diffusé une campagne de publicité « incisive » sur Internet à propos du prix abusifs de certains traitements médicamenteux. La campagne a, en effet, été refusée de diffusion par affichages « classiques » par l’Autorité de régulation professionnelle de la publicité (ARPP). JCDecaux, MediaTransports et l’Insert ont donc refusé les affichages de cette campagne. Econologie, comme beaucoup d’autres sites, relaye donc cette campagne en images haute résolution, avec en prime quelques analyses et liens sympathiques…

D’après cet article DuMonde:

(…) l’association dénonce le sort du Sofosbuvir, premier antiviral à action directe efficace contre l’hépatite C, délivré moyennant « près de 41 000 euros ». « Et dont le prix ne cesse d’augmenter », déplore Mme Sivignon, en chiffrant à plus de 200 000 malades le nombre de personnes qui en « auraient besoin » contre 30 000 sous traitement.
Le médicament ne coûterait que 100 euros à produire, selon une étude du chercheur Andrew Hill (université de Liverpool) citée par Médecins du monde. L’association a demandé la suspension du brevet et sa fabrication sous générique pour en réduire le prix. En vain.

« Ces prix exorbitants mettent en péril notre système de santé solidaire. L’État a failli dans sa mission de régulation », déplore Mme Sivignon. (…)

Les professionnels de la santé ont bien évidement vivement réagit à cette campagne et de manière pas très courtoise via leur syndicat « Les Entreprises du Médicament », le LEEM (anciennement SNIP):

(…) le Leem, a tenté lundi de désamorcer la polémique. L’organisation qui défend les intérêts de Sanofi, GSK et autres laboratoires pharmaceutiques souligne les « propos outranciers et caricaturaux tenus par Médecins du monde ». Le prix des médicaments est fixé par le Comité économique des produits de santé à « l’issue de négociations avec les industriels », rappelle-t-il. L’argument est battu en brèche par Médecins du monde. « Le système manque de transparence : ce comité ne comprend ni des professionnels de santé ni des usagers », rappelle sa présidente.(…)

Les Inrocks parlent eux de censure pure et simple…et rapporte plus précisément les propos de l’ARPP:

« Nous attirons tout particulièrement votre attention sur le risque de réactions négatives que pourrait susciter l’axe de communication choisi, de la part des représentants de l’industrie pharmaceutique. En effet les entreprises ainsi mises en causes pourraient estimer qu’une telle campagne porte atteinte à leur image et leur cause un grave préjudice et décider d’agir en ce sens. »

Ce qu’il y a d’assez choquant dans cet argumentaire est que l’ARPP considère un malade comme un « client ordinaire »…non on ne choisit pas d’être malade! Ces propos d’atteinte à l’image et de préjudice que pourrait subir les laboratoires pharmaceutiques via cette campagne est donc particulièrement odieux et méprisant pour la vie humaine!

Et à MDM de répliquer:

« Les coûts de recherche et développement sont surestimés et les montants réels restent confidentiels et une grande partie est de toute façon financée par l’argent public à travers des bourses ou des crédits d’impôt de recherche »

Il est bien connu que les laboratoires pharmaceutiques sont des enfants de cœurs et ne veulent que le bien des populations dans un altruisme le plus complet ^^…Arte avait enquêté en 2011 et diffusion un très bon documentaire à ce propos: Maladies à vendre à revoir ici!

Médecins du monde Cholestérolmdm10 mdm9 mdm8 mdm6mdm7 mdm5Campagne incisive de Médecins du Monde contre les laboratoires pharmaceutiques

La Campagne incisive de Médecins du Monde contre les laboratoires pharmaceutiques
mdm1

En savoir plus:

Signer la pétition « Le prix de la vie »

Télécharger la campagne en .pdf: Le prix de la vie, Médecins du Monde, juin 2016

La campagne incisive de Médecins du Monde contre les laboratoires pharmaceutiques sur les forums

Voir ou revoir le très bon documentaire d’Arte: Maladies à vendre

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *