Returns Scroll Stop Automatic mode

Solar thermal: solar collectors CESI, heating, hot water, stoves and solar cookersRecycling loop furnace thermosiphon boiler

Solar thermal energy in all its forms: solar heating, hot water, choosing a solar collector, solar concentration, ovens and solar cookers, solar energy storage by heat buffer, solar pool, air conditioning and solar cold ..
Aid, counseling, fixtures and examples of achievements ...
lil
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 10
Registration: 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Recycling loop furnace thermosiphon boiler

Unread Messageby lil » 25/02/18, 09:19

Hello,

I am about to install a boiler furnace connected to a ball of 200 liters and two radiators. All in THERMOSIPHON.

The furnace boiler is a second hand and I was very pleased to see that the user manual offers very simple connection diagrams in thermosiphon, which is really rare in the current times ... Cf
poele_deville_bouilleur_8544.pdf
Operating instructions boiler furnace.
(383.68 KB) Downloaded times 280
.

I made my diagram:
image.png
Thermosiphon Schema
image.png (40.55 KB) Viewed times 1000


A friend told me about a problem of drilling of the boiler due to accelerated corrosion caused by the condensation of the moisture of the wood on the wall of the boiler on the fire side because of a return too cold from the radiators or the balloon hot water. (sorry for this phrase with drawers :? )

I thought about it and looked for information and the solution is to create a "recycling loop" that consists of mixing the return water (cold) with the water coming out of the boiler (hot) to make sure that the water water entering the boiler is always more than 55 ° and thus avoid condensation.

This does not appear in the drawings recommended by the manufacturer. So maybe it's not that bad. But at the same time, all those who were kind enough to answer me tell me that this is a real problem that reduces the life of boilers in a very important way.

To do this we apparently use a thermostatic three-way valve (eg Thermovar) that manages the mixture of hot water with cold water to maintain the return to> 55 °.

My question is how to integrate this into my diagram so that it remains compatible with the thermosiphon. And is it possible? Here is a piece of diagram to validate, I hope that someone experienced will want to advise me.
IMG_20180222_135331.jpg
Recycling loop
IMG_20180222_135331.jpg (72.97 KB) Viewed times 1000


Thank you in advance
1 x

Ahmed
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 6621
Registration: 25/02/08, 18:54
Location: Burgundy
x 434

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby Ahmed » 25/02/18, 18:44

On your diagram, I suppose that 2 brown rectangles are solar collectors not mentioned in your description?
The question of dew point corrosion is indeed serious, not so much by the effect of simple condensation, but by the fact that it is an acidic liquid resulting from the burning of wood. In general the attack of the metal is maximum at the low point of the heater.
The difficulty of installing a mixing valve actually holds that it creates a significant loss of load (friction-slowdown) and that in a circuit operating thermosiphon, the water flow generated remains low. Besides and in addition to this general consideration (and to be confirmed by more competent that this message may incite to manifest), if you decrease the differences in boiler output temperature, it may violate the principle of thermosiphon.
The installation of a circulator would overcome these limitations, it would even have the advantage of better manage the interaction between the stove-boiler and solar panels ...

Edit: I had not paid enough attention to your second pattern and it seems clear to me that nothing helps to think hot water, boiler outlet, will go down to mix with incoming water, colder.
0 x
"Do not believe above all that I tell you."
lil
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 10
Registration: 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby lil » 26/02/18, 11:27

Thank you Ahmed. Yes I know that everything is simpler with a circulator. But I really want to do without it to the extent that it is possible. Already, I like the simplicity and elegance of simple installations. And in addition, there are often power outages at home and I'm trying to set up simple systems that do not depend on electricity.

Regarding the solar panels, yes, they will also be connected to a second heat exchanger in the 200 liter flask and will work as a thermosiphon. I have no reason to believe that the solar panel circuit will have a significant influence on the boiler circuit.

Regarding your last remark, I think that if we realized that the little bit of diagram that connects the hot outlet to the cold input, it would circulate thermosiphon. Of course, it would explode after a few minutes : Cheesy:

What makes me think that it could work is that if the thermovar closes the valve that controls the return cumulus-radiators, the water will have no choice but to make the small loop. Then, before it explodes 8) the valve will open gradually to mix the hot water and the return water until no more pass that the return water is actually more natural in a thermosiphon operation.

But I think that this system requires intelligence and experience to understand what will happen and that is why I hope that a connoisseur will give me his opinion.
0 x
lil
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 10
Registration: 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby lil » 26/02/18, 14:33

Hello,

I just spoke to a plumber who is used to old installations that work in thermosyphon.

According to him, my diagram incorporating the thermovar will not work because it is incompatible with the thermosiphon.

He says it's better to do without it and stick to the scheme recommended by the manufacturer.

His parents had an installation like this. The boiler finally broke through. After decades of use ...

I think I do not have much choice, I will stick to my original scheme.

Unless another expert comes to tell me how can I integrate a thermosiphon recirculation loop in my diagram?

Maybe there are behaviors to avoid or little things to do to preserve the boiler?

Thank you in advance
0 x
Cerisedaniel
I discovered econologic
I discovered econologic
posts: 2
Registration: 03/08/17, 13:46

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby Cerisedaniel » 26/02/18, 14:49

lil wrote:Hello,

I am about to install a boiler furnace connected to a ball of 200 liters and two radiators. All in THERMOSIPHON.

The furnace boiler is a second hand and I was very pleased to see that the user manual offers very simple connection diagrams in thermosiphon, which is really rare in the current times ... Cf poele_deville_bouilleur_8544.pdf.

I made my diagram:
image.png

A friend told me about a problem of drilling of the boiler due to accelerated corrosion caused by the condensation of the moisture of the wood on the wall of the boiler on the fire side because of a return too cold from the radiators or the balloon hot water. (sorry for this phrase with drawers :? )

I thought about it and looked for information and the solution is to create a "recycling loop" that consists of mixing the return water (cold) with the water coming out of the boiler (hot) to make sure that the water water entering the boiler is always more than 55 ° and thus avoid condensation.

This does not appear in the drawings recommended by the manufacturer. So maybe it's not that bad. But at the same time, all those who were kind enough to answer me tell me that this is a real problem that reduces the life of boilers in a very important way.

To do this we apparently use a thermostatic three-way valve (eg Thermovar) that manages the mixture of hot water with cold water to maintain the return to> 55 °.

My question is how to integrate this into my diagram so that it remains compatible with the thermosiphon. And is it possible? Here is a piece of diagram to validate, I hope that someone experienced will want to advise me.
IMG_20180222_135331.jpg

Thank you in advance


Hello,

What metal do you use as a boiler? For my part, I used aluminum as a boiler and I treated with a corrosion inhibitor Sentinel X100, In principle, it already resists corrosion due to the presence of a protective film of oxide on its area.
0 x
aerothermal,Energy saving, Heat pumps, Geothermal energy : roll:

Ahmed
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 6621
Registration: 25/02/08, 18:54
Location: Burgundy
x 434

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby Ahmed » 26/02/18, 19:15

Lil, you write:
What makes me think that it could work is that if the thermovar closes the valve that controls the return cumulus-radiators, the water will have no choice but to make the small loop. Then, before it explodes 8) the valve will open gradually to mix the hot water and the return water until no more pass that the return water is actually more natural in a thermosiphon operation.

I understand and approve your desire to be simple ... 8) but considering the small loop, ignoring the thermovar, the large loop, and the risk of boiling, there is no physical reason that can force warm (lighter) water to descend towards the cooler water (and therefore more dense) and the presence of the thermovar or whatever you want (apart from an accelerator), nor change anything. The opinion of your plumber is therefore relevant.


If it is assumed that it is difficult to avoid corrosion and knowing that this phenomenon will still take some time * before the breakthrough, it would be interesting to know if it is possible to intervene ** at the bottom of the boiler, because in the affirmative it would be possible, if necessary, to resold a steel plate on the defective part and thus give a new "youth" to this heater. I have seen it practiced many times successfully.

* By keeping the water temperature high enough, it is possible to slow down the corrosion considerably; the installation of thermostatic valves to your radiators (not all!) would accommodate this temperature.
** As needed by cutting the bottom of the stove for easy access.
0 x
"Do not believe above all that I tell you."
lil
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 10
Registration: 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby lil » 26/02/18, 21:53

Cerisedaniel wrote:Hello,

What metal do you use as a boiler? For my part, I used aluminum as a boiler and I treated with a corrosion inhibitor Sentinel X100, In principle, it already resists corrosion due to the presence of a protective film of oxide on its area.


Hello and thank you for the reply,

It's steel I think. I do not have too much experience in metallurgy so I do not know if my boiler is supposed to have been protected by an anti-corrosion film or if this possible film could be replaced ...
0 x
Ahmed
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 6621
Registration: 25/02/08, 18:54
Location: Burgundy
x 434

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby Ahmed » 26/02/18, 22:13

When Cerisedaniel "film" is, as it is partly stated, the surface of aluminum which spontaneously oxidizes in contact with air and which constitutes a barrier slowing down the deeper corrosion, as it does. is also the case of zinc. Unfortunately, ordinary carbon steel behaves differently (except for a particular shade) and superficial oxidation does not protect it at all.
0 x
"Do not believe above all that I tell you."
lil
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 10
Registration: 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby lil » 26/02/18, 22:25

Ahmed wrote:if we consider the small loop ignoring the thermovar, the large loop and the risk of boiling, there is no physical reason that can force the warm water (lighter) to descend towards the colder water (and therefore more dense) and the presence of the thermovar or whatever you want (apart from an accelerator), nor change anything. The opinion of your plumber is therefore relevant.


Yes, it's true. On the other hand, in a thermosiphon installation, the hot water rises then it goes down again to be cooled. This is what we see in the diagrams recommended in the instructions for use. So what is missing in my little bit of diagram integrating the thermovar, it is a vertical part at the exit of the boiler to launch the thermosiphon and create a depression in the boiler to suck back water.

If I had only the ball to warm, I could place the thermovar between the two vertical tubes, a little above the boiler.
If I had only the radiators to warm, I could place the thermovar on the right of the boiler, on the return tube, connected by two elbows which create a bypass with the tube that goes up the boiler outlet (cf http://www.freeheat.fr/wpimages/wp6595cca7_06.png).
So I guess traffic would start and it could work. But as I have two parallel circuits, I must place myself in the only place where their returns meet, ie just before entering the boiler ...

Or two thermovar?


Ahmed wrote:If it is assumed that it is difficult to avoid corrosion and knowing that this phenomenon will still take some time * before the breakthrough, it would be interesting to know if it is possible to intervene ** at the bottom of the boiler, because in the affirmative it would be possible, if necessary, to resold a steel plate on the defective part and thus give a new "youth" to this heater. I have seen it practiced many times successfully.


Ahmed wrote:* By keeping the water temperature high enough, it is possible to slow down the corrosion considerably; the installation of thermostatic valves to your radiators (not all!) would accommodate this temperature.

I do not understand. How now is the temperature high enough? In any case I plan to have at least one radiator without tap, so as not to risk seeing all the radiators closed and the circuit overheat.

Ahmed wrote:** As needed by cutting the bottom of the stove for easy access.

Yes that I think it can be feasible. The boiler is at the bottom of the hearth, we can even consider that it is outside.
Last edited by lil the 26 / 02 / 18, 22: 39, 1 edited once.
0 x
lil
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 10
Registration: 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Recirculation loop boiler boiler thermosiphon

Unread Messageby lil » 26/02/18, 22:38

lil wrote:Or two thermovar?


I think that with two thermovar a circuit would take precedence over the other and that one of the two thermovar would never open ...
0 x




  • Similar topics
    Replies
    views
    Last message

Back to "Solar thermal: solar collectors CESI, heating, hot water, stoves and solar cookers"

Who is online ?

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and guests 2

Solaire thermique: capteurs solaires CESI, chauffage, ECS, fours et cuiseurs solairesBoucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

L'energie solaire thermique dans tous ses états: chauffage solaire, eau chaude sanitaire, choix d'un capteur solaire, concentration solaire, fours et cuiseurs solaires, stockage d'énergie solaire par tampon thermique, piscine solaire, climatisation et froid solaire..
Aides, conseils, montages et exemples de réalisations...
lil
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 10
Inscription : 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar lil » 25/02/18, 09:19

Bonjour,

Je suis sur le point d'installer un fourneau bouilleur relié à un ballon de 200 litres et deux radiateurs. Le tout en THERMOSIPHON.

Le fourneau bouilleur est un deville d'occasion et j'ai eu la très bonne surprise de voir que la notice d'uilisation propose des schémas de raccordement très simples en thermosiphon, ce qui est vraiment rare par les temps qui courent... Cf
poele_deville_bouilleur_8544.pdf
Notice utilisation fourneau bouilleur.
(383.68 Kio) Téléchargé 531 fois
.

J'ai fait mon schéma :
image.png
Schema thermosiphon
image.png (40.55 Kio) Consulté 4173 fois


Un ami m'a parlé d'un problème de percement du bouilleur dû à une corrosion accélérée causée par la condensation de l'humidité du bois sur la paroi du bouilleur coté foyer en raison d'un retour trop froid depuis les radiateurs ou le ballon d'eau chaude. (désolé pour cette phrase à tiroirs :? )

J'ai réfléchis et cherché des infos et la solution consiste à créer une "boucle de recyclage" qui consiste à mélanger l'eau de retour (froide) avec l'eau qui sort du bouilleur (chaude) afin de s'assurer que l'eau qui rentre dans le bouilleur soit toujours à plus de 55° et éviter ainsi la condensation.

Ceci n'apparaît pas dans les schémas conseillés par le fabriquant. Donc peut-être que ce n'est pas si grave. Mais en même temps, tous ceux qui ont bien voulu me répondre me disent que c'est un vrai problème qui réduit la durée de vie des bouilleurs de façon très importante.

Pour faire ça on utilise apparemment une vanne trois voies thermostatique (par ex. Thermovar) qui gère le mélange d'eau chaude avec l'eau froide pour maintenir le retour à >55°.

Ma question, c'est comment intégrer ça à mon schéma pour que ça reste compatible avec le thermosiphon. Et est-ce possible ? Voici un bout de schéma à valider, j'espère que quelqu'un d'expérimenté voudra bien me conseiller.
IMG_20180222_135331.jpg
Boucle de recyclage
IMG_20180222_135331.jpg (72.97 Kio) Consulté 4173 fois


Merci d'avance
1 x

Ahmed
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 8161
Inscription : 25/02/08, 18:54
Localisation : Bourgogne
x 690

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar Ahmed » 25/02/18, 18:44

Sur ton schéma, je suppose que les 2 rectangles bruns sont des capteurs solaires non mentionnés dans ton descriptif?
La question de corrosion par point de rosée est effectivement sérieuse, non pas tant par l'effet de la simple condensation, mais par le fait qu'il s'agit d'un liquide acide résultant de la combustion du bois. En général l'attaque du métal est maximale au point bas de l'appareil de chauffage.
La difficulté d'installer une vanne mélangeuse tient effectivement que cela crée une importante perte en charge (frottement-ralentissement) et que dans un circuit fonctionnant en thermosiphon, le courant d'eau généré reste faible. Par ailleurs et outre cette considération générale (et à confirmer par de plus compétents que ce message incitera peut-être à se manifester), si tu diminues les différences de températures en sortie chaudière, cela risque de contrevenir au principe même du thermosiphon.
L'installation d'un circulateur permettrait de s'affranchir de ces limitations, cela aurait même l'avantage de mieux gérer l'interaction entre le poêle-bouilleur et les panneaux solaires...

Édit: je n'avais pas suffisamment prêté attention à ton second schéma et il me semble clair que rien ne permet de penser que l'eau chaude, sortie chaudière, va se diriger vers le bas afin de se mélanger à l'eau entrante, plus froide.
0 x
"Ne croyez surtout pas ce que je vous dis."
lil
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 10
Inscription : 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar lil » 26/02/18, 11:27

Merci Ahmed. Oui je sais que tout est plus simple avec un circulateur. Mais je tiens vraiment à m'en passer dans la mesure où c'est possible. Déjà, j'aime la simplicité et l'élégance des installations simples. Et en plus, il y a assez souvent des coupures de courant par chez moi et je cherche donc à mettre en place des systèmes simples qui ne dépendent pas de l'électricité.

Concernant les panneaux solaires, oui, ils seront aussi reliés à un second échangeur dans le ballon de 200 litres et fonctionneront en thermosiphon. Je n'ai pas de raison de croire que le circuit des panneaux solaires aura une influence importante sur le circuit du fourneau bouilleur.

Concernant ta dernière remarque, je pense que si on ne réalisait que le petit bout de schéma qui relie la sortie chaude à l'entrée froide, ça circulerait en thermosiphon. Bien sûr, ça exploserait au bout de quelques minutes :cheesy:

Ce qui me fait penser que ça pourrait fonctionner, c'est que si le thermovar ferme la vanne qui contrôle le retour cumulus-radiateurs, l'eau n'aura d'autre choix que de faire la petite boucle. Puis, avant que ça explose 8) la vanne s'ouvrira progressivement pour mélanger l'eau chaude et l'eau de retour jusqu'à ne plus laisser passer que l'eau de retour qui est effectivement plus naturelle dans un fonctionnement en thermosiphon.

Mais je pense que ce système demande de l'intelligence et de l'expérience pour bien comprendre ce qui va se passer et c'est pourquoi j'espère qu'un connaisseur viendra me donner son avis.
0 x
lil
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 10
Inscription : 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar lil » 26/02/18, 14:33

Bonjour,

Je viens de parler à un plombier qui a l'habitude des installations anciennes qui fonctionnent en thermosiphon.

D'après lui, mon schéma intégrant le thermovar ne fonctionnera pas car incompatible avec le thermosiphon.

Il dit qu'il vaut mieux s'en passer et s'en tenir au schéma préconisé par le fabriquant.

Ses parents avaient une installation comme ça. Le bouilleur a fini par percer. Après des dizaines d'années d'utilisation...

Je crois que n'ai pas trop le choix, je vais m'en tenir à mon schéma d'origine.

A moins qu'un autre expert vienne me dire comment je peux intégrer à mon schéma une boucle de recirculation en thermosiphon ?

Peut-être qu'il y a des comportements à éviter ou des petits trucs à faire pour préserver le bouilleur ?

Merci d'avance
0 x
Cerisedaniel
Je découvre l'éconologie
Je découvre l'éconologie
Messages : 3
Inscription : 03/08/17, 13:46

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar Cerisedaniel » 26/02/18, 14:49

lil a écrit :Bonjour,

Je suis sur le point d'installer un fourneau bouilleur relié à un ballon de 200 litres et deux radiateurs. Le tout en THERMOSIPHON.

Le fourneau bouilleur est un deville d'occasion et j'ai eu la très bonne surprise de voir que la notice d'uilisation propose des schémas de raccordement très simples en thermosiphon, ce qui est vraiment rare par les temps qui courent... Cf poele_deville_bouilleur_8544.pdf.

J'ai fait mon schéma :
image.png

Un ami m'a parlé d'un problème de percement du bouilleur dû à une corrosion accélérée causée par la condensation de l'humidité du bois sur la paroi du bouilleur coté foyer en raison d'un retour trop froid depuis les radiateurs ou le ballon d'eau chaude. (désolé pour cette phrase à tiroirs :? )

J'ai réfléchis et cherché des infos et la solution consiste à créer une "boucle de recyclage" qui consiste à mélanger l'eau de retour (froide) avec l'eau qui sort du bouilleur (chaude) afin de s'assurer que l'eau qui rentre dans le bouilleur soit toujours à plus de 55° et éviter ainsi la condensation.

Ceci n'apparaît pas dans les schémas conseillés par le fabriquant. Donc peut-être que ce n'est pas si grave. Mais en même temps, tous ceux qui ont bien voulu me répondre me disent que c'est un vrai problème qui réduit la durée de vie des bouilleurs de façon très importante.

Pour faire ça on utilise apparemment une vanne trois voies thermostatique (par ex. Thermovar) qui gère le mélange d'eau chaude avec l'eau froide pour maintenir le retour à >55°.

Ma question, c'est comment intégrer ça à mon schéma pour que ça reste compatible avec le thermosiphon. Et est-ce possible ? Voici un bout de schéma à valider, j'espère que quelqu'un d'expérimenté voudra bien me conseiller.
IMG_20180222_135331.jpg

Merci d'avance


Bonjour,

Vous utilisez quel métal comme bouilleur? De mon côté, j'ai utilisé l’aluminium comme bouilleur et je l'ai traité avec un inhibiteur de corrosion Sentinel X100, En principe, il résiste déjà à la corrosion grâce à la présence d’un film protecteur d’oxyde sur sa surface.
0 x
Aérothermie,Économie d'énergie, Pompes à chaleur, Géothermie :roll:

Ahmed
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 8161
Inscription : 25/02/08, 18:54
Localisation : Bourgogne
x 690

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar Ahmed » 26/02/18, 19:15

Lil, tu écris:
Ce qui me fait penser que ça pourrait fonctionner, c'est que si le thermovar ferme la vanne qui contrôle le retour cumulus-radiateurs, l'eau n'aura d'autre choix que de faire la petite boucle. Puis, avant que ça explose 8) la vanne s'ouvrira progressivement pour mélanger l'eau chaude et l'eau de retour jusqu'à ne plus laisser passer que l'eau de retour qui est effectivement plus naturelle dans un fonctionnement en thermosiphon.

Je comprends et approuve ton désir de faire simple... 8) , mais si l'on considère la petite boucle en faisant abstraction du thermovar, de la grande boucle et du risque d'ébullition, il n'existe aucune raison physique qui puisse contraindre l'eau chaude (plus légère) à descendre en direction de l'eau plus froide (et donc plus dense) et la présence du thermovar ou de ce que tu veux (mis à part un accélérateur), ni changera rien. L'avis de ton plombier est donc pertinent.


Si l'on part du principe qu'il est difficile d'éviter la corrosion et sachant que ce phénomène prendra tout de même un certain temps* avant d'aboutir au percement, il serait intéressant de savoir s'il est possible d'intervenir** au niveau bas du bouilleur, car dans l'affirmative il serait possible, le cas échéant, de ressouder une plaque d'acier sur la partie défectueuse et ainsi redonner une nouvelle "jeunesse" à ce calorifère. Je l'ai vu pratiqué plusieurs fois avec succès.

* En maintenant la température de l'eau assez haute, il est possible de ralentir fortement la corrosion; la pose de robinets thermostatiques à tes radiateurs (pas tous!) permettrait de s'accommoder de cette température .
** Au besoin en découpant le fond du poêle pour faciliter l'accès.
0 x
"Ne croyez surtout pas ce que je vous dis."
lil
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 10
Inscription : 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar lil » 26/02/18, 21:53

Cerisedaniel a écrit :Bonjour,

Vous utilisez quel métal comme bouilleur? De mon côté, j'ai utilisé l’aluminium comme bouilleur et je l'ai traité avec un inhibiteur de corrosion Sentinel X100, En principe, il résiste déjà à la corrosion grâce à la présence d’un film protecteur d’oxyde sur sa surface.


Bonjour et merci pour la réponse,

C'est de l'acier je pense. Je n'ai pas trop d'expérience en métallurgie donc je ne sais pas si mon bouilleur est supposé avoir été protégé par un film anti-corrosion ni si cet éventuel film pourrait être remplacé...
0 x
Ahmed
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 8161
Inscription : 25/02/08, 18:54
Localisation : Bourgogne
x 690

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar Ahmed » 26/02/18, 22:13

Lorsque Cerisedaniel parle de "film", il s'agit, comme il le précise en partie, de la surface de l'aluminium qui s'oxyde spontanément au contact de l'air et qui constitue une barrière ralentissant la corrosion plus profonde, comme c'est également le cas du zinc. Malheureusement, l'acier au carbone ordinaire se comporte différemment (sauf une nuance particulière) et l'oxydation superficielle ne le protège nullement.
0 x
"Ne croyez surtout pas ce que je vous dis."
lil
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 10
Inscription : 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar lil » 26/02/18, 22:25

Ahmed a écrit :si l'on considère la petite boucle en faisant abstraction du thermovar, de la grande boucle et du risque d'ébullition, il n'existe aucune raison physique qui puisse contraindre l'eau chaude (plus légère) à descendre en direction de l'eau plus froide (et donc plus dense) et la présence du thermovar ou de ce que tu veux (mis à part un accélérateur), ni changera rien. L'avis de ton plombier est donc pertinent.


Oui c'est vrai. Par contre, dans une installation en thermosiphon, l'eau chaude monte puis elle redescend pour se faire refroidir. C'est bien ce qu'on voit sur les schémas préconisés dans la notice d'utilisation. Donc ce qui manque à mon petit bout de schéma intégrant le thermovar, c'est une partie verticale à la sortie du bouilleur pour lancer le thermosiphon et créer une dépression dans le bouilleur pour aspirer l'eau de retour.

Si je n'avais que le ballon à réchauffer, je pourrais placer le thermovar entre les deux tubes verticaux, un peu au-dessus du bouilleur.
Si je n'avais que les radiateurs à réchauffer, je pourrais placer le thermovar à droite du bouilleur, sur le tube de retour, relié par deux coudes qui créent un bypass avec le tube qui monte en sortie de bouilleur (cf http://www.freeheat.fr/wpimages/wp6595cca7_06.png).
Ainsi je suppose que la circulation serait amorcée et que ça pourrait fonctionner. Mais comme j'ai deux circuits parallèles, je dois me placer au seul endroit où leurs retours se rejoignent, c'est à dire juste avant d'entrer dans le bouilleur...

Ou alors deux thermovar ?


Ahmed a écrit :Si l'on part du principe qu'il est difficile d'éviter la corrosion et sachant que ce phénomène prendra tout de même un certain temps* avant d'aboutir au percement, il serait intéressant de savoir s'il est possible d'intervenir** au niveau bas du bouilleur, car dans l'affirmative il serait possible, le cas échéant, de ressouder une plaque d'acier sur la partie défectueuse et ainsi redonner une nouvelle "jeunesse" à ce calorifère. Je l'ai vu pratiqué plusieurs fois avec succès.


Ahmed a écrit :* En maintenant la température de l'eau assez haute, il est possible de ralentir fortement la corrosion; la pose de robinets thermostatiques à tes radiateurs (pas tous!) permettrait de s'accommoder de cette température .

Je ne comprends pas. Comment maintenant la température assez haute ? En tout cas je prévois d'avoir au moins un radiateurs sans robinet, afin de ne pas risquer de voir tous les radiateurs fermés et le circuit surchauffer.

Ahmed a écrit :** Au besoin en découpant le fond du poêle pour faciliter l'accès.

Oui ça je pense que ça peut être faisable. Le bouilleur est tout au fond du foyer, on peut même considérer qu'il est à l'extérieur.
Dernière édition par lil le 26/02/18, 22:39, édité 1 fois.
0 x
lil
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 10
Inscription : 26/08/15, 00:48
x 1

Re: Boucle de recyclage fourneau bouilleur en thermosiphon

Message non lupar lil » 26/02/18, 22:38

lil a écrit :Ou alors deux thermovar ?


Je pense que avec deux thermovar un circuit prendrait le pas sur l'autre et que un des deux thermovar ne s'ouvrirait jamais...
0 x


 


  • Sujets similaires
    Réponses
    Vues
    Dernier message

Revenir vers « Solaire thermique: capteurs solaires CESI, chauffage, ECS, fours et cuiseurs solaires »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 2 invités