Returns Scroll Stop Automatic mode

New transport: innovations, engines, pollution, technologies, policies, organization ...The hydrogen car RE: The future?

Transport and new transport: energy, pollution, engine innovations, concept car, hybrid vehicles, prototypes, pollution control, emission standards, tax. not individual transport modes: transport, organization, carsharing or carpooling. Transport without or with less oil.
User avatar
chatelot16
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 6891
Registration: 11/11/07, 17:33
Location: Angouleme
x 209
Contact :

Re: RE hydrogen car: the future?

Unread Messageby chatelot16 » 20/04/18, 19:46

when eric dupont will explain the cost of his liquid nitrogen machine we can compare with the fuel cell

the fuel cell exists ... we can see the price of what is available ... I find the fuel cell too expensive for me, but it is usable for some since it exists

if eric dupont invented a cost-effective cold engine it would also be profitable to use hydrogen in liquid form ... by making energy with both its cold and its fuel quality

alas, I am afraid that the energetic valorization of the cold is too heavy and too expensive to be put in a vehicle!

if the energetic valorization of the cold of a liquefied gas must have a first use it will be for the gasification of the methane in the ports or one receives methane liquid by the methanier ... so much that it does not do in this case or it's the least difficult it will not be done in a vehicle!

there is another energy which is forgotten in hydrogen: in the case where it is stored compressed at 200 or 300 bar: the energy of the compressed gas! instead of stretching stupidly in a pressure regulator, if one relaxes in a compressed gas engine one gains a not negligible power, of the order of 10% of the power supplied by the hydrogen like fuel ... and a gas engine tablet is quite simple

a compressed air only engine has difficulty finding the necessary heat in the ambient air so as not to cool too much and lose its efficiency ... a compressed gas engine that powers a heat engine or a fuel cell does not have this problem because it takes advantage of the lost heat of this engine

such a use of the energy of the compressed gas makes it possible to compensate for part of the gas compression expenditure
0 x

Eric DUPONT
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!
posts: 330
Registration: 13/10/07, 23:11
x 9
Contact :

Re: RE hydrogen car: the future?

Unread Messageby Eric DUPONT » 21/04/18, 08:40

the cost of a liquid nitrogen engine with nitrogen reheating with hydrogen is as follows. a two-stage 300 bar motor and 20 bar are required to release the compressed nitrogen which has been heated to 500 ° C. An exchanger for heating the nitrogen to 500 ° C with the fuel. An exchanger for heating liquid nitrogen with compressed nitrogen coming out of the engine. a small compressor has 300 bar to compress the cold nitrogen coming out of the exchanger.

Compared to an engine where it is the water that heats the nitrogen, with the fuel, the engine is simpler because there is no water to recover and reheat, the exchanger to reheat the nitrogen Liquid as well as the compressor for compressing the cold nitrogen are smaller since the consumption of liquid nitrogen is less important.

it is not useful with the hydrogen to recover the energy of the expansion of the hydrogen, in a way we can not recover the cold of the relaxation to cool the nitrogen which leaves the engine and which will pass in the exchanger before the compression.

For liquid hydrogen in a vehicle, it's better not to think about it


the problem is not the cost of the nitrogen engine, which is probably less expensive than the fuel cell and is more expensive than a heat engine, but it is the cost of hydrogen at the pump that is plaguing the budjet. at the limit we can replace the hydrogen with Ch4.
0 x

 


  • Similar topics
    Replies
    views
    Last message

Back to "New transport: innovations, engines, pollution, technologies, policies, organization ..."

Who is online ?

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and guest 1

Popular searches

Retour Faire défiler Stop Mode automatique

Nouveaux transports: innovations, moteurs, pollution, technologies, politiques, organisation...La voiture à hydrogène EnR : l’avenir ?

Les transports et nouveaux transports: énergies, pollution, innovations moteur, concept car, véhicules hybrides, prototypes, dépollution, normes antipollution, taxe. Modes de transport non individuels: transports en commun, organisation, carsharing ou covoiturage. Les transports sans ou avec moins de pétrole.
Avatar de l’utilisateur
chatelot16
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 6893
Inscription : 11/11/07, 17:33
Localisation : angouleme
x 209
Contact :

Re: La voiture à hydrogène EnR : l’avenir ?

Message non lupar chatelot16 » 20/04/18, 19:46

quand eric dupont saura nous expliquer le cout de sa machine a azote liquide on pourra comparer avec les pile a combustible

les pile a combustible existe ... on peut constater le prix de ce qui est disponible ... je trouve les pile a combustible trop chere pour moi , mais elle sont utilisable pour certain puisque ça existe

si eric dupont inventait un moteur a froid rentable il serait rentable aussi pour utiliser l'hydrogène sous forme liquide ... en faisant de l'energie a la fois avec son froid qu'avec sa qualité de combustible

helas , j'ai peur que la valorisation energetique du froid soit trop lourde et trop chere pour etre mise dans un vehicule !

si la valorisation energetique du froid d'un gaz liquefié doit avoir une premiere utilisation ça sera pour la gazeification du methane dans les port ou l'on recoit du methane liquide par les methanier ... tant que ça ne ce fait pas dans ce cas ou c'est le moins difficile ça ne se fera pas dans un vehicule !

il y a une autre energie qui est oublié dans l'hydrogène : dans le cas ou on la stocke comprimé a 200 ou 300 bar : l'energie du gaz comprimé ! au lieu de detendre bêtement dans un detendeur , si on detend dans un moteur a gaz comprimé on gagne une puissance non negligable , de l'ordre de 10% de la puissance fournie par l'hydrogène comme carburant ... et un moteur a gaz comprimé est assez simple

un moteur uniquement air comprimé a une difficulté a trouver la chaleur neccessaire dans l'air ambiant pour ne pas trop se refroidir et perdre son efficacité ... un moteur a gaz comprimé qui alimente un moteur thermique ou une pile a combustible n'a pas ce probleme car il profite de la chaleur perdue de ce moteur

une telle utilisation de l'energie du gaz comprimé permet de compenser uen partie de la depense de compression du gaz
0 x

Eric DUPONT
Bon éconologue!
Bon éconologue!
Messages : 330
Inscription : 13/10/07, 23:11
x 9
Contact :

Re: La voiture à hydrogène EnR : l’avenir ?

Message non lupar Eric DUPONT » 21/04/18, 08:40

le cout d'un moteur a azote liquide avec rechauffage de l'azote par de l'hydrogene est le suivant. il faut un moteur a deux etage 300 bar et 20 bar pour detendre l'azote comprimé qui a ete chauffé a 500 °C. Un echangeur pour chauffer l'azote a 500°c avec le combustible. Un echangeur pour chauffer l'azote liquide avec de l'azote comprimé qui sort du moteur. un petit compresseur a 300 bar pour comprimer l'azote froid qui sort de l'echangeur.

Par rapport a un moteur ou c'est l'eau qui rechauffe l'azote, avec le combustible, le moteur est plus simple car il n'ya pas l'eau a recuperer et a rechauffer, l'echangeur pour rechauffer l'azote liquide ainsi que le compresseur pour comprimer l'azote froid sont plus petit vu que la consommation d'azote liquide est moins importante.

il me paret inutil avec l'hydrogene de recuperer l'energie de la detente de l'hydrogene, a la rigeur on peu recuperer le froid de la detente pour reffroidir l'azote qui sort du moteur et qui va passer dans l'echangeur avant la compression.

Pour l'hydrogene liquide dans un vehicule , il vaut mieux pas y penser


le probleme n'est pas le cout du moteur a azote probalement moins cher que la pile a combustible et a apeine plus cher qu'un moteur thermique, mais c'est le cout de 'lhydrogene a la pompe qui plombe le budjet. a la limite on peu remplacer l'hydrogene par du Ch4.
0 x

 


  • Sujets similaires
    Réponses
    Vues
    Dernier message

Revenir vers « Nouveaux transports: innovations, moteurs, pollution, technologies, politiques, organisation... »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 3 invités

Recherches populaires