Returns Scroll Stop Automatic mode

The bistro of the site, leisure and relaxation, humor and friendlinessOur pets (pictures or video)

The developments of the forum and site. Humor and conviviality among members of the forum - Everything is anything - Presentation of new registered members Relaxation, leisure, recreation, sports, vacation, passions ... What do you do in your free time? Exchange Forum passions, activities, leisure or recreational ... creative!
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 20/06/18, 18:09

An American woman kills the rabid lynx with her bare hands

An American woman of 46 years old, living in the state of Georgia, strangled with her hands a lynx that had thrown on her. She must now be stung because the animal was enraged.
...............

https://www.bfmtv.com/international/une ... 74270.html
0 x

moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 22/06/18, 19:25

In South Korea, killing dogs to eat them is now illegal

Dog meat has long been part of the culinary tradition of South Korea, where an estimated one million dogs are eaten each year.

Image
Dogs for food on a farm in Wonju, South Korea, 10 January 2017. (KIM HONG-JI / REUTERS)

The dogs will soon not find themselves on the plate in South Korea. A local court found it illegal to slaughter canines for their meat. They have long been part of the culinary tradition of South Korea, where an estimated one million dogs are eaten each year.

Nevertheless, this use declines. More and more South Koreans consider that the dog is the friend of the man and the practice of eating it becomes taboo in the younger generations.
..................


https://www.francetvinfo.fr/monde/asie/ ... 12675.html
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 22/06/18, 20:18

Koko, the famous gorilla who spoke sign language, is dead

The primate, subject of many documentaries, was aged 46 years old. His vocabulary exceeded the 1000 words.

Image

Koko, a captive-bred gorilla who has become world-famous for his sign language skills, died on Wednesday 20 June at 46 in California, the Gorilla Foundation announced, following the animal.

The primate, who was born on 4 July 1971 at the San Francisco Zoo, died "in his sleep," the foundation said in a statement.

"Koko's ability for language and empathy has opened the minds and hearts of millions of people," the foundation said, calling it "the icon of interspecies communication." "She was very loved and we will miss her deeply."

From 1972, a researcher and psychologist for animals, Francine Patterson, began to teach Koko sign language, before continuing her apprenticeship at Stanford University, where was established the foundation, dedicated to the study of gorillas in captivity .

Koko, who will gradually master more 1000 words, was then the subject of many reports that made his reputation. Starting with the cover of National Geographic, in October 1978, who showed her taking her picture by looking in a mirror.

Koko also became famous with her affection for her kitten, whom she had named "All Ball". A children's book, "Koko's kitten", has even been published. At the death of the cat, overturned by a car, Koko had displayed his grief for months.

https://www.huffingtonpost.fr/2018/06/2 ... _23464693/

Image

Image

https://www.inspiremore.com/honoring-koko-the-gorilla/
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 22/06/18, 20:34

video :


Koko has taken care of many kittens, and helped raise them to become healthy, over the years. Yet, she always started "All Ball" (who she named) 30 years ago. See how she's doing with her latest friends, Ms. Gray and Ms. Black, whom she has just adopted a couple of years ago. Koko has become a role model for both interspecies communication and empathy.

Fortunately, it is not unique - all gorillas have the same intrinsic capability to gesture meaningfully and care about others that are often quite different than themselves. This observation has the potential to save all the time, and to enrich our relationships with them in captivity!
0 x
User avatar
nico239
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
posts: 1451
Registration: 31/05/17, 15:43
Location: 04
x 160

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby nico239 » 22/06/18, 21:40

moinsdewatt wrote:
An American woman kills the rabid lynx with her bare hands

An American woman of 46 years old, living in the state of Georgia, strangled with her hands a lynx that had thrown on her. She must now be stung because the animal was enraged.
...............

https://www.bfmtv.com/international/une ... 74270.html


Articles to read to all those who put the freedom of the US in the foreword ... while keeping the security in France (do not push either Image)

10000 € the first series of anti-rabies bites that gives you pause ... free yes but mostly free to be rich Image
0 x
"A tool that does not consume energy and respects soils is what? Ben is a tool that does nothing "(quote conference François Mulet)

moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 23/06/18, 13:46

Video: The very rare images of Ili's Pika, an amazing animal

by Yohan Residence 23 June 2018

Not long ago, a Chinese television channel broadcast unique images of a rarely-seen animal: Ili's Pika, also known as the "magic rabbit". It seems straight from a cross between a hamster and a rabbit.

Image

A video was recently published by the Chinese channel CGTN, immortalizing the presence of the Pika Ili or Ili pika (Ochotona iliensis). This animal lives between 2800 and 4000 meters high in the Tianshan Mountains, located in northwestern China, specifically in Xinjiang Province.

It must be known that this animal was very rarely observed, and that there were not yet video images showing it. Ili's Pika was discovered just over three decades ago, and few humans can claim to have seen it. In addition to the altitude at which it lives, it is also very discreet, so that only thirty specimens have been seen since its discovery.
...........



http://sciencepost.fr/2018/06/video-les ... -etonnant/

0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 01/07/18, 14:41

Gabon: discovery of a new crocodile species stuck in a cave since 3000 years

Florian Guénet 29 June 2018

Amazing discovery in Gabon, where scientists have indeed had the incredible surprise of coming face to face with orange crocodiles, visibly stuck in a cave since about 3,000 years. It all starts in 2008, when a group of archaeologists decides to visit the caves of Abanda. Discovering a certain ecosystem, scientists will come back two years later and come out with orange crocodiles!

Very quickly, the question of their color arises. If the first explanation finds its reasoning in the fact that these animals have been locked up for thousands of years, in the dark, science will finally advance another reason. Indeed, guano, a highly toxic substance based on bat excrement and in which these crocodiles bathe, would be the main reason for this depigmentation.

Of course, the diet of these crocodiles has evolved, adapting to their new environment. On the menu ? Bats, but also locusts or crickets. A diet far from the image of terrible carnivore that we all have in mind.

https://lanouvelletribune.info/2018/06/ ... -3000-ans/

Image

https://www.demotivateur.fr/article/un- ... ange-13838
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 04/07/18, 20:39

California: a bear is embedded in the garden, plays in the jacuzzi and finishes the cocktail

video : https://www.bfmtv.com/animaux/californi ... 83399.html
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 05/07/18, 19:38

South Africa: poachers are devoured by lions


July 05 2018

At least three poachers on the rhinoceros trail have been devoured by lions in a private game reserve in southeastern South Africa, it was reported Thursday 5 July from its owner. Armed with a rifle and an ax, the hunters entered the Sibuya reserve early Monday morning and were found dismembered the next morning, said Nick Fox to AFP.

"They did not have a lot of time to react"

"They found themselves in the middle of a group of lions, a large group apparently, so they did not have much time to react," said the owner. "We do not know exactly how much they were, there is not much left," continued Nick Fox. "We found clothes for three people."

Every year, thousands of rhinos are slaughtered in Africa for their horns, highly prized by traditional medicine practitioners in China or Vietnam. There remain 5 000 specimens of black rhinos on the African continent, including nearly 1 900 in South Africa. The country is also home to some 20 000 white rhinoceros, or 80% of the world's population.

https://www.francetvinfo.fr/monde/afriq ... 36173.html
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
posts: 3439
Registration: 28/09/09, 17:35
Location: Isére
x 290

Re: Our pets (pictures or video)

Unread Messageby moinsdewatt » 06/07/18, 22:44

Pyrenees: rescue of a cub, "alone, tired and confused", who had lost his mother

Published 06 / 07 / 2018

A six-month-old cub, who was "alone, tired and confused", was cared for in the Pyrenees by agents of the National Office for Hunting and Wildlife (ONCFS), who "fed him" and watered "before releasing it, said Friday the prefecture of Occitanie region. The small plantigrade was seen Thursday morning near the RN 125, in Fos (Haute-Garonne), border town of Spain and very close to Ariège. He was "alone and separated from his mother", according to the prefecture.

"Tired and baffled", he was taken in charge by the ONCFS agents, "put in a cage, examined by a veterinarian then fed and watered", after finding his state of weakness and authorization of emergency capture by the Ministry of Ecological Transition. Initially dehydrated and hypoglycemic, he gradually regained strength and it was decided to release him.

"Equipped with a small transmitter placed on his ear, he was released in the night in a sector able to provide him with conditions of security, tranquility and resources more favorable, and where his potential mother had been located few previously, "according to the prefecture.

................

https://www.sudouest.fr/2018/07/06/pyre ... 8-6095.php
0 x


 


  • Similar topics
    Replies
    views
    Last message

Back to "The bistro of the site, leisure and relaxation, humor and friendliness"

Who is online ?

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and guest 1

Other pages that will certainly interest you:

Retour Faire défiler Stop Mode automatique

Le bistrot: vie du site, loisirs et détente, humour et convivialitéNos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Les développements du forums et du site. Humour et convivialité entre les membres du forum - Tout est n'importe quoi - Présentation des nouveaux membres inscrits Détente, temps libre, loisirs, sports, vacances, passions...Que faites vous de votre temps libre? Forum d'échanges sur nos passions, activités, loisirs...créatifs ou récréatifs!
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 20/06/18, 18:09

Une Américaine tue à mains nues le lynx enragé qui l'attaque

Une Américaine de 46 ans, habitant l'Etat de Géorgie, a étranglé de ses mains un lynx qui s'était jeté sur elle. Elle doit à présent subir des piqûres car la bête était enragée.
...............

https://www.bfmtv.com/international/une ... 74270.html
0 x

moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 22/06/18, 19:25

En Corée du Sud, tuer des chiens pour les manger est désormais illégal

La viande de chien fait depuis longtemps partie de la tradition culinaire de la Corée du Sud, où environ un million de chiens sont mangés chaque année, selon les estimations.

Image
Des chiens destinés à l'alimentation dans une ferme à Wonju, en Corée du Sud, le 10 janvier 2017. (KIM HONG-JI / REUTERS)

Les chiens ne se retrouveront bientôt plus dans l'assiette en Corée du Sud. Un tribunal du pays a jugé illégal d'abattre les canidés pour leur viande. Ils font depuis longtemps partie de la tradition culinaire de la Corée du Sud, où environ un million de chiens sont mangés chaque année, selon les estimations.

Néanmoins, cet usage décline. De plus en plus de Sud-Coréens considèrent que le chien est l'ami de l'homme et la pratique de le manger devient taboue chez les jeunes générations.
..................


https://www.francetvinfo.fr/monde/asie/ ... 12675.html
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 22/06/18, 20:18

Koko, la célèbre gorille qui parlait la langue des signes, est morte

Le primate, sujet de nombreux documentaires, était âgé de 46 ans. Son vocabulaire dépassait les 1000 mots.

Image

Koko, une gorille élevée en captivité devenue mondialement célèbre pour sa maîtrise du langage des signes, est morte mercredi 20 juin à 46 ans en Californie, a annoncé la Gorilla Foundation qui suivait l'animal.

La primate, qui était née le 4 juillet 1971 au zoo de San Francisco, est morte "dans son sommeil", a précisé la fondation dans un communiqué.

"La capacité de Koko pour le langage et son empathie a ouvert l'esprit et le coeur de millions de personnes", a souligné la fondation, la qualifiant d'"icône de la communication inter-espèces". "Elle était très aimée et nous manquera profondément".

Dès 1972, une chercheuse et psychologue pour animaux, Francine Patterson, commençait à apprendre à Koko le langage des signes, avant de poursuivre son apprentissage à l'université de Stanford, où fut établie la fondation, dédiée à l'étude des gorilles en captivité.

Koko, qui maîtrisera peu à peu plus de 1000 mots, a ensuite fait l'objet de nombreux reportages qui ont fait sa notoriété. A commencer par la couverture de National Geographic, en octobre 1978, qui la montrait en train de prendre sa photo en se regardant dans un miroir.

Koko est aussi devenue célèbre avec son affection pour son chaton, qu'elle avait nommé "All Ball". Un livre pour enfants, "Koko's kitten" (Le châton de Koko), a même été édité. A la mort du chat, renversé par une voiture, Koko avait affiché son chagrin des mois durant.

https://www.huffingtonpost.fr/2018/06/2 ... _23464693/

Image

Image

https://www.inspiremore.com/honoring-koko-the-gorilla/
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 22/06/18, 20:34

video :


Koko has taken care of many kittens, and helped raise them to become healthy cats, over the years. Yet, she continues to start over each time with as much enthusiasm as she had when she first adopted "All Ball" (who she named) 30 years ago. See how she's doing with her latest feline friends, Ms. Gray and Ms. Black, whom she adopted only a couple of years ago. Koko has become a role model for both interspecies communication and empathy.

Fortunately, she is not unique — all gorillas have the same intrinsic capability to gesture meaningfully and care about others who are often quite different than themselves. This observation has the potential to save all endangered great apes, and to enrich our relationships with them in captivity!
0 x
Avatar de l’utilisateur
nico239
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
Messages : 1428
Inscription : 31/05/17, 15:43
Localisation : 04
x 159

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar nico239 » 22/06/18, 21:40

moinsdewatt a écrit :
Une Américaine tue à mains nues le lynx enragé qui l'attaque

Une Américaine de 46 ans, habitant l'Etat de Géorgie, a étranglé de ses mains un lynx qui s'était jeté sur elle. Elle doit à présent subir des piqûres car la bête était enragée.
...............

https://www.bfmtv.com/international/une ... 74270.html


Articles à faire lire à tous ceux qui mettent la liberté des US en exergue ... tout en gardant la sécu en France ( faut pas pousser non plus Image)

10000€ la première série de piqûres antirabique ça donne à réfléchir... libre oui mais surtout libre d'être riche Image
0 x
«Un outil qui ne consomme pas d'énergie et qui respecte les sols c'est quoi? Ben c'est un outil qui fait rien» (citation conférence François Mulet)

moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 23/06/18, 13:46

Vidéo : les très rares images du Pika d’Ili, un animal étonnant

par Yohan Demeure 23 juin 2018

Il y a peu, une chaîne de télévision chinoise a diffusé des images uniques montrant un animal rarement observé : le Pika d’Ili, également surnommé « lapin magique ». Celui-ci semble tout droit issu d’un croisement entre un hamster et un lapin.

Image

Une vidéo a été récemment publiée par la chaîne chinoise CGTN, immortalisant la présence du Pika d’Ili ou Ili pika (Ochotona iliensis). Cet animal vit entre 2800 et 4000 mètres d’altitude dans les montagnes de Tianshan, situées au nord-ouest de la Chine, plus précisément dans la province du Xinjiang.

Il faut savoir que cet animal a été très rarement observé, et qu’il n’existait pas encore d’images vidéo le montrant. Le Pika d’Ili a été découvert il y a à peine plus de trois décennies, et peu d’êtres humains peuvent affirmer en avoir vu. Outre l’altitude à laquelle celui-ci vit, il est également très discret, si bien que seulement une trentaine de spécimens ont été aperçus depuis sa découverte.
...........



http://sciencepost.fr/2018/06/video-les ... -etonnant/

0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 01/07/18, 14:41

Gabon : découverte d’une nouvelle espèce de crocodiles bloqués dans une grotte depuis 3000 ans

Florian Guénet 29 juin 2018

Incroyable découverte au Gabon, où des scientifiques ont en effet eu l’incroyable surprise de tomber nez à nez avec des crocodiles orange, visiblement bloqués dans une grotte depuis près de 3,000 ans. Tout débute en 2008, lorsqu’un groupe d’archéologues décide de visiter les grottes d’Abanda. Y découvrant un certain écosystème, les scientifiques reviendront deux ans plus tard et en sortiront des crocodiles orange !

Très vite, la question de leur couleur se pose. Si la première explication trouve son raisonnement dans le fait que ces bêtes soient enfermées depuis des milliers d’années, dans le noir, la science avancera finalement une autre raison. En effet, le guano, une substance hautement toxique à base d’excrément de chauve-souris et dans laquelle baignent ces crocodiles, serait la principale raison de cette dépigmentation.

Bien entendu, le régime alimentaire de ces crocodiles a évolué, ceux-ci s’adaptant à leur nouvel environnement. Au menu ? Des chauves-souris donc, mais également des criquets ou encore des grillons. Un régime bien loin de l’image de terrible carnivore que nous avons tous en tête.

https://lanouvelletribune.info/2018/06/ ... -3000-ans/

Image

https://www.demotivateur.fr/article/un- ... ange-13838
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 04/07/18, 20:39

Californie : un ours s'incruste dans le jardin, joue dans le jacuzzi et fini le coktail

vidéo : https://www.bfmtv.com/animaux/californi ... 83399.html
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 05/07/18, 19:38

Afrique du Sud : des braconniers se font dévorer par des lions


05 juillet 2018

Au moins trois braconniers lancés sur la piste de rhinocéros ont été dévorés par des lions dans une réserve animalière privée du sud-est de l'Afrique du Sud, a-t-on appris jeudi 5 juillet auprès de son propriétaire. Armés d'un fusil et d'une hache, les chasseurs étaient entrés dans la réserve de Sibuya tôt lundi matin et ont été retrouvés démembrés le lendemain matin, a déclaré Nick Fox à l'AFP.

"Ils n'ont pas eu beaucoup de temps pour réagir"

"Ils se sont retrouvés au milieu d'un groupe de lions, un grand groupe apparemment, donc ils n'ont pas eu beaucoup de temps pour réagir", a raconté le propriétaire. "Nous ne savons pas exactement combien ils étaient, il n'en reste plus grand-chose", a poursuivi Nick Fox. "On a retrouvé des habits pour trois personnes."

Chaque année, des milliers de rhinocéros sont abattus en Afrique pour leurs cornes, très prisées des adeptes de la médecine traditionnelle en Chine ou au Vietnam. Il reste 5 000 spécimens de rhinocéros noirs sur le continent africain, dont près de 1 900 en Afrique du Sud. Le pays abrite aussi quelque 20 000 rhinocéros blancs, soit 80% de la population mondiale.

https://www.francetvinfo.fr/monde/afriq ... 36173.html
0 x
moinsdewatt
Econologue expert
Econologue expert
Messages : 3437
Inscription : 28/09/09, 17:35
Localisation : Isére
x 290

Re: Nos amis les animaux (en photos ou vidéos)

Message non lupar moinsdewatt » 06/07/18, 22:44

Pyrénées : sauvetage d’un ourson, "seul, fatigué et dérouté", qui avait perdu sa mère

Publié le 06/07/2018

Un ourson de six mois, qui était "seul, fatigué et dérouté", a été pris en charge dans les Pyrénées par les agents de l’Office national de la chasse et de la faune sauvage (ONCFS), qui l’ont "nourri et abreuvé" avant de le relâcher, a indiqué vendredi la préfecture de la région Occitanie. Le petit plantigrade a été vu jeudi matin près de la RN 125, à Fos (Haute-Garonne), commune frontalière de l’Espagne et très proche de l’Ariège. Il était "seul et séparé de sa mère", selon la préfecture.

"Fatigué et dérouté", il a été pris en charge par les agents de l’ONCFS, "mis dans une cage, examiné par un vétérinaire puis nourri et abreuvé", après constatation de son état de faiblesse et autorisation de capture d’urgence par le ministère de la Transition écologique. Initialement déshydraté et en hypoglycémie, il a progressivement repris des forces et il a donc été décidé de le relâcher.

"Équipé d’un petit émetteur placé sur son oreille, il a été relâché dans la nuit dans un secteur à même de lui assurer des conditions de sécurité, de quiétude et de ressources plus favorables, et où sa mère potentielle avait été localisée peu de temps auparavant", selon la préfecture.

................

https://www.sudouest.fr/2018/07/06/pyre ... 8-6095.php
0 x


 


  • Sujets similaires
    Réponses
    Vues
    Dernier message

Revenir vers « Le bistrot: vie du site, loisirs et détente, humour et convivialité »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 2 invités

D'autres pages qui vont certainement vous intéresser: