Returns Scroll Stop Automatic mode

Agriculture: problems and pollution, new technologies and solutionsNew kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Agriculture and soil. Pollution control, soil remediation, humus and new agricultural techniques.
Max67300
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 12
Registration: 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Max67300 » 25/05/18, 11:08

Hello,

I introduce myself Maximilian. Since this month of March I try to set up the cultivation without plowing and therefore under the cover of hay (after reading and watching the videos of the lazy garden chain, I even ask for advice to this man in very kindly answered and I thank him) I explain the situation:

23 March reception of my hay bales, I cover (20 cm packed well and I leave in place) since the cover is a little more compact with time, but there is still a lot ... Since I start in the transplanting of my plants that I had carefully pampered and grow and since ... THE DRAMA every time it's the same thing I come back the next day and nothing ... slugs, snail we literally eat everything during the night ... I managed to preserve a few zucchini while spanking a larger opening in the hay and with some pellets (bio) but there are still attacks ... I pick up slugs every morning and in the day under the hay, I try to do the best ... I really wonder to understand why it does not work at home and I have so many slugs etc ... Yet the attacks on tomatoes in outside and in the greenhouse it is decreasing ...

- Too much coverage so a good playground for slugs (so I should mulch earlier in November)
- That's too much rain this year and I'm not the only one ...
- Either things are not yet in place for slug predators and over time there will be less or miracle at all ...
- Evening I wait a little longer for the return of hot weather and it will have disappeared (even if under the hay there is a shelter)

In short, I really wonder that I am 100% convinced of the methods and benefits and we can see it already at home, the land is more flexible, no regrowth etc ... But the technique still requires some time to be put in place etc ... What is normal ... I believe in this, but I really wonder for the slugs concern which in my opinion are in number given the conditions under the hay ...

I replant this very day 3 beautiful cucumber plants (we'll see tomorrow) but I think that if it still goes bad and all my plants are still eat I would not try again or the other way ... Just waste when the vegetables are developer and leave in place for the winter cover (my father does this and the results are too ...

I believe in the method hard as iron, even if everyone takes me for a fool with my hay, but many times what works for some does not work for others .... What is on it that even if I come back to the conventional nothing comes back in my garden in terms of products etc ... But I would like to do even more and more bio so I cross my fingers to make it work ...

Thank you for your help
3 x

User avatar
denis17
I understand econologic
I understand econologic
posts: 124
Registration: 13/10/16, 13:15
Location: 17
x 33
Contact :

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby denis17 » 25/05/18, 13:09

Second year in phenoculture for me, last year, very can slugs, against this year, since 3 days, I pick up about 40aine a day by making a passage morning and evening, I lost a third of my plans, replaced immediately. Here in 17 it's raining today, so we'll see tonight. I think that leaving room without hay with plants can help, at least better see them.
I think the mild, wet climate of this winter has helped, and certainly the hay cover is also for something. A set that helps the proliferation of unwanted individuals.
Finally, I do not treat.
Denis
1 x
User avatar
guibnd
Éconologue good!
Éconologue good!
posts: 234
Registration: 24/07/17, 14:58
Location: Normandy - eure
x 58

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby guibnd » 25/05/18, 13:22

hello max, welcome to us!

yes slugs ... what a calamity!
but with or without hay, when it's a sluggish year ... it's a sluggish year!

once, when I was gardening without hay, I also had rotten years in the kitchen garden because of slugs.
a year, the tiny black slugs attacked my onions and shallots : Shock: never seen ! and yet at the time, I did not put hay ...
what I do: well, I run after the night after my job with my pickle pliers because I hate to touch those slimy beasts : Mrgreen:
and also, I do more plants to predict the damage and replace the dead : Lol:
1 x
Twandering with clayey and fertile wheat, full of water in winter, cold in spring, crushed and cracked in summer,
but that was before the Didite ...
Max67300
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 12
Registration: 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Max67300 » 25/05/18, 15:22

Hello,

Thanks to you for the answers, yes it must be a sluggish year, I try to comfort me as I can ... I will wait 2 again weeks for it warms up while waiting to plant my last plants ... After I will not have any more and it will be a year "zero" finally I have tomatoes and other vegetables that I have saved ...

I also remove a little hay to leave 5cm which is in my opinion the thickness after yesterday under the layer of 20 cm hay ... In short we will see if I try again next year (to see according to the experience and the climate ...) I believe in this method and it has already proven itself at home, even if many slugs and snails the soil is already better I think.

I can not fight against nature, I try to pick up in the morning, but in the evening I go rarely (my garden is at 20 min home so I can not always go there. ..)

Thanks for your advices...
0 x
User avatar
Moindreffor
I posted 500 messages!
I posted 500 messages!
posts: 693
Registration: 27/05/17, 22:20
Location: boundary between North and Aisne
x 188

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Moindreffor » 25/05/18, 22:16

for slugs it remains ferramol, no risk, it is recommended by Didier
the fight by picking up, and do not transplant after a good week of ferramol, just to try to get rid of a little world
at home I gather a few in the morning and evening, my cabbages start to look like lace, but they have not yet worked the heart
this year I accumulate errors, but basically the method works, that I can tell you, do not remove hay it's not the thickness that is involved, I always add to the fur and as you go
after we are not there yet in June, so patience there is still time : Mrgreen:
wanting to be too hurried, my potatoes froze :(
1 x
"Those with the biggest ears are not the ones who hear best"
(of me)

User avatar
Did67
Moderator
Moderator
posts: 12257
Registration: 20/01/08, 16:34
Location: Alsace
x 4017

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Did67 » 25/05/18, 22:23

There is a thread on the slugs.

I have a lot this year and especially, it seems not wanting to dry up!

But the strategy of "diversion", feed them with faded sow thistle or falls of old winter lettuce that are now in bloom works pretty well ... 90% I find them on it, which has the advantage they do not do any damage until I arrive to pick them up ... See the pictures on the special thread: Agriculture / slug-t15671.html

The thickness of the hay does not change anything. Hay is not a food. It is a shelter, like a "board" under which they take refuge, well sheltered from the sun, in a very humid place ... Besides, often, not scratching 5 cm under the hay around the plants the more attacked, you find them sprawled there, waiting for the freshness and humidity of the evening.

For the reds / oranges, I am formal: they prefer the faded wither, or the lettuce that starts to rot, the young plants ... They prefer to hay ...

I have not yet bought Ferramol, I would like to know if they prefer Ferramol or faded woolen sows ...
1 x
Max67300
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 12
Registration: 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Max67300 » 26/05/18, 07:28

Thank you again for your answers, I will see this morning in the garden what I have left of my plants ... Yes we are not yet in June, I'm not pressing elsewhere that's what I said to myself I think I still wait 2 weeks before planting the rest because it will be very hot and I think that here with some pickup and heat the population will eventually decline I hope ... I'm unfortunately not lucky to have the garden at home so to make more frequent pickups it's difficult and I'm posted at night for the next weeks so it's really hard to do well and well done, but I will try ... and I love the vegetable garden so I give everything I can and with the time I have ...

Thank you all for the answers, I will keep you informed and no I do not think abandoned the method immediately, all new things must put in place, with the errors and failures ... I believe in this practice and I The result is just that for slugs and undesirable it is a good ecosystem and so it's not easy, but hey it's giving / giving we do good to nature and nature we makes or sometimes hard times.

But hey, we can confirm that 2018 is a beautiful year slug ...

Good day, thank you again.
0 x
User avatar
Moindreffor
I posted 500 messages!
I posted 500 messages!
posts: 693
Registration: 27/05/17, 22:20
Location: boundary between North and Aisne
x 188

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Moindreffor » 26/05/18, 08:28

Max67300 wrote:Thank you again for your answers, I will see this morning in the garden what I have left of my plants ... Yes we are not yet in June, I'm not pressing elsewhere that's what I said to myself I think I still wait 2 weeks before planting the rest because it will be very hot and I think that here with some pickup and heat the population will eventually decline I hope ... I'm unfortunately not lucky to have the garden at home so to make more frequent pickups it's difficult and I'm posted at night for the next weeks so it's really hard to do well and well done, but I will try ... and I love the vegetable garden so I give everything I can and with the time I have ...

Thank you all for the answers, I will keep you informed and no I do not think abandoned the method immediately, all new things must put in place, with the errors and failures ... I believe in this practice and I The result is just that for slugs and undesirable it is a good ecosystem and so it's not easy, but hey it's giving / giving we do good to nature and nature we makes or sometimes hard times.

But hey, we can confirm that 2018 is a beautiful year slug ...

Good day, thank you again.

digging or picking slugs you have to choose : Mrgreen:
it is true that in your situation, the slug is more difficult to overcome, me in one night a foot of celery rave reduced to a few veins of feuiolles, it is annoying, it is a bit like a smoker in lack we would be almost to look for if it does not remain in a corner some blue granules ... (from before)
0 x
"Those with the biggest ears are not the ones who hear best"
(of me)
Max67300
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 12
Registration: 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Max67300 » 26/05/18, 16:15

Hello,

Good surprise of the day the cucumber plants plant yesterday we held !!! Luck ? Hazard ? Heat that scares the slugs or just a good handful of granules (BIO) to each plant ... for now it fits and I hope it will still hold and I can plant the rest soon! Good afternoon ! Thank you
0 x
User avatar
Thouvenel
I learn econologic
I learn econologic
posts: 44
Registration: 02/09/16, 22:50
Location: Lot-et-Garonne
x 9

Re: New kitchen garden lazy (Schiltigheim 67300)

Unread Messageby Thouvenel » 26/05/18, 16:34

Years with and without years ...

For me it's the opposite, so do not draw conclusion: last year an invasion for 10 days, several feet of tomatoes munched with an impact on production, peppers attacked and have given almost nothing, onions covered with three-four snails each at nightfall, black slugs, gray everywhere on the hay ... The nightmare, impossible to pick everything up ... and then in favor of the month of June and dry weather it calmed down suddenly ...

This year, many large orange slugs (rufus orion?) Quite visible, easy to spot, they were collected before planting tomatoes, peppers, etc. and cucurbits.
On a week, a sharp decline in catches.
For now, the young shoots of a pepper eaten, a physalis diminished but that leaves, a head of tomato amochée.
Some leaves sketched here and there but without consequences, I do not complain!

An observation to be confirmed (see post Mona?): Hay spread, ring of ash and compost around two zucchini plants: no attack ... A week after I closed the hay, always zero attack.
Three feet of cucurbits under a tree, in the compost, quite dry place, zero attack, no slug visible at night ...
0 x


 


  • Similar topics
    Replies
    views
    Last message

Back to "Agriculture: problems and pollution, new techniques and solutions"

Who is online ?

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and guests 2

Popular searches

Retour Faire défiler Stop Mode automatique

Agriculture: problèmes et pollutions, nouvelles techniques et solutionsNouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Agriculture et sols. Pollution, contrôles, dépollution des sols, humus et nouvelles techniques agricoles.
Max67300
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 12
Inscription : 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Max67300 » 25/05/18, 11:08

Bonjour,

je me présente Maximilien. Depuis ce mois de Mars j'ai essayer de mettre en place la culture sans labourage et donc sous couvert de foin (après avoir lu et regarder les vidéos de la chaine du potager du paresseux, j'ai même demander des conseils a ce monsieur en personne qui ma très gentille ment répondu et je lui en remercie) J'explique la situation :

23 mars reception de mes bottes de foin, je couvre (à 20 cm bien tasser et je laisse en place) depuis la couverture c'est un peu plus tasser avec le temps, mais il en reste pas mal... Depuis je me lance dans le repiquage de mes plants que j'avais soigneusement chouchouter et fait grandir et depuis... LE DRAME à chaque fois c'est la même chose je reviens le lendemain et plus rien... limaces, escargot on littéralement tout manger durant la nuit... J'ai réussit à préserver tant bien que mal quelques courgette en fessant une ouverture plus grande dans le foin et avec quelques granule (bio) mais il y a encore des attaques... Je ramasse des limaces tout les matin et en journée sous le foin , j'essaye de faire au mieux ... Je m'interroge vraiment pour comprendre pourquoi cela ne "marche pas" chez moi et j'ai autant de limaces etc... Pourtant les attaques sur les tomates en extérieur et dans la serre elle on diminuer...

- Soit une trop grande couverture donc un bon terrain de jeu pour les limaces (donc je devrais pailler plus tôt en novembre prochain)
- Soit trop de pluie cette année et je ne suis pas le seul...
- Soit la choses est pas encore en place pour les prédateurs des limaces et avec le temps il y en auras moins ou miracle plus du tout...
- Soir j'attend encore un peu le retour des grosses chaleurs et elle auront disparut en partit (même si sous le foin il y a un abris)

Bref je m'interroge vraiment surtout que je suis à 100% convaincu de la méthodes et des bénéfices et on le voit bien déjà chez moi, la terre est plus souple, pas de repousse etc... Mais la technique demande quand même quelques temps a être mise en place etc... Ce qui est normal... Je crois en cela, mais je m'interroge vraiment pour le souci des limaces qui a mon avis sont en nombre vu les conditions sous le foin...

J'ai replanter ce jour même 3 beaux plants de concombres (on verra demain) mais je pense que si cela ce passe encore mal et que tout mes plants ce font encore bouffer je ne retenterais pas l'expérience ou alors d'une autre façon... Pailler juste quand les légumes ce sont developer et laisser en place pour l'hiver la couverture (mon père fait cela et les résultats sont la aussi...

Je crois en la méthode dur comme fer, même si tout le monde me prend pour un fou avec mon foin, mais bon des fois ce qui marche pour certains ne marche pas pour d'autres.... Ce qui est sur c'est que même si je reviens au conventionnelle rien ne rentre dans mon jardin en matière de produits etc... Mais j'aimerais faire encore plus et plus bio donc je croise les doigts pour que ça marche...

Merci de votre aide
3 x

Avatar de l’utilisateur
denis17
Je comprends l'éconologie
Je comprends l'éconologie
Messages : 135
Inscription : 13/10/16, 13:15
Localisation : 17
x 35
Contact :

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar denis17 » 25/05/18, 13:09

Seconde année en phenoculture pour moi, l'an passé, très peut de limaces, par contre cette année, depuis 3 jours, j'en ramasse environ une 40aine par jour en faisant un passage matin et soir, j'ai perdu un tiers de mes plans, remplacés aussitôt. Ici dans le 17 il pleut aujourd'hui, donc on verra ce soir. Je pense que laisser de la place sans foin auprès des plants peux aider, au moins à mieux les voir.
Je pense que le climat doux et humide de cet hiver à du aider, et sans aucun doute la couverture du foin y est aussi pour quelque chose. Un ensemble qui aide à la prolifération des individus indésirables.
Pour finir, je ne traite pas.
Denis
1 x
Avatar de l’utilisateur
guibnd
Bon éconologue!
Bon éconologue!
Messages : 267
Inscription : 24/07/17, 14:58
Localisation : normandie - eure
x 60

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar guibnd » 25/05/18, 13:22

bonjour max, bienvenu parmi nous !

oui les limaces... quelle calamité !
mais avec ou sans foin, quand c'est une année à limaces bah... c'est une année à limaces !

naguère, lorsque je jardinais sans foin, j'avais aussi des années pourries au potager à cause des limaces.
une année, les toutes petites limaces noires avaient attaqué mes oignons et échalotes :shock: du jamais vu ! et pourtant à l'époque, je mettais pas de foin ...
ce que je fais : bah, je cours après le soir après mon boulot avec ma pince à cornichons car j'ai horreur de toucher ces bêtes gluantes :mrgreen:
et aussi, je fais plus de plants pour prévoir les avaries et remplacer les morts :lol:
1 x
Terre à blé argileuse et fertile, gorgée d'eau en hiver, froide au printemps, croutée et fissurée l'été,
mais ça, c'était avant la Didite ...
Max67300
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 12
Inscription : 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Max67300 » 25/05/18, 15:22

Bonjour,

Merci à vous pour les réponses, oui cela doit être une année à limaces, j'essaye de me réconforté comme je peux... Je vais attendre encore 2 semaines pour que ça ce réchauffe en attendant de planter mes derniers plants... Après je n'en aurais plus et ce sera une année "nulle" enfin j'ai des tomates et les autre légumes que j'ai sauver...

J'ai aussi par ailleurs enlever un peu de foin pout en laisser 5cm qui est a mon avis l'épaisseur après un hier sous la couche de 20 cm de foin... Bref on verra sinon je ressaye l'an prochain (à voir selon l'expérience et le climat...) Je crois en cette méthode et elle à déjà fait ses preuves chez moi , même si beaucoup de limaces et escargots le sol est déjà meilleurs je trouve .

Je ne peux pas lutter contre la nature, j'essaye de faire des ramassage le matin, mais le soir je n'y vais que rarement (mon jardin est à 20 min de chez moi donc je ne peux pas toujours m'y rendre...)

Merci pour vos conseils...
0 x
Moindreffor
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
Messages : 1189
Inscription : 27/05/17, 22:20
Localisation : limite entre le Nord et l'Aisne
x 254

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Moindreffor » 25/05/18, 22:16

pour les limaces il reste le ferramol, aucun risque, c'est recommandé par Didier
la lutte en ramassant, et ne repiquer qu'après une bonne semaine de ferramol, histoire d'essayer de se débarrasser d'un peu de monde
chez moi j'en ramasse quelques unes le matin et le soir, mes choux commencent à ressembler à de la dentelle, mais elles n'ont pas encore boulotté le cœur
cette année j'accumule les erreurs, mais sur le fond la méthode marche, ça je peux te le dire, n'enlève pas de foin ce n'est pas l'épaisseur qui est en cause, moi j'en rajoute toujours au fur et à mesure
après on n'est pas encore en juin, donc patience il y a encore le temps :mrgreen:
à vouloir être trop pressé, mes patates ont gelé :(
1 x
"Ceux qui ont les plus grandes oreilles ne sont pas ceux qui entendent le mieux"
(de Moi)

Avatar de l’utilisateur
Did67
Modérateur
Modérateur
Messages : 13154
Inscription : 20/01/08, 16:34
Localisation : Alsace
x 4495

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Did67 » 25/05/18, 22:23

Il y a un fil sur les limaces.

J'en ai beaucoup cette année et surtout, cela semble ne pas vouloir se tarir !!!

Mais la stratégie de "diversion", les nourrir avec des laiterons fanés ou des chutes de vieilles laitues d'hiver qui montent maintenant en fleurs marche plutôt bien... A 90 % je les trouve là-dessus, ce qui a l'avantage qu'elles ne font pas de dégâts en attendant que j'arrive pour les ramasser... Voir les photos sur le fil spécial : agriculture/limace-t15671.html

L'épaisseur du foin n'y change rien. Le foin n'est pas une nourriture. C'est un abri, comme une "planche" sous lequel elles se réfugient, bien à l'abri du soleil, dans un endroit bien humide... D'ailleurs, souvent , ne grattant 5 cm sous le foin autour des plants les plus attaqués, tu les trouves vautrées là, en attendant la fraicheur et l'humidité du soir.

Pour les rouges / oranges, je suis formel : elles préfèrent les laiterons fanés, ou la laitue qui commence à pourrir, aux jeunes plants... Qu'elles préfèrent au foin...

Je n'ai pas encore acheté de Ferramol, je voudrais savoir si elles préfèrent le Ferramol ou les laiterons fanés...
1 x
Max67300
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 12
Inscription : 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Max67300 » 26/05/18, 07:28

Merci encore pour vos réponses, je vais voir ce matin au jardin ce qu'il me reste de mes plants... Oui nous sommes pas encore en Juin, je ne suis pas presser d'ailleurs c'est ce que je me suis dit, je pense attendre encore 2 semaines avant de planter le reste, car il va faire très chaud et je pense que d'ici la avec quelques ramassage et la chaleur la population aura diminuer enfin je l'espère... Je n'est malheureusement pas la chance d'avoir le jardin a la maison donc pour faire des ramassages plus fréquent c'est difficile en plus je suis posté de nuit pour les prochaines semaines donc c'est vraiment dur de bien faire et de bien s'en occupé, mais je vais essayer... et j'aime le potager donc je donne tout ce que je peux et avec le temps que j'ai...

Merci à vous tous pour les réponses, je vous tiendrais au informé et non je ne pense pas abandonné de suite la méthode, toute nouvelles choses doit ce mettre en place, avec les erreurs et les échecs... Je crois en cette pratique et j'en est vu les résultat c'est juste que pour les limaces et indésirable c'est un bon écosystème et donc c'est pas facile, mais bon c'est donnant/donnant on fait du bien a la nature et la nature nous le rend ou alors des fois difficilement.

Mais bon on peux confirmer que 2018 est une belle année à limaces...

Bonne journée, merci encore.
0 x
Moindreffor
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
Messages : 1189
Inscription : 27/05/17, 22:20
Localisation : limite entre le Nord et l'Aisne
x 254

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Moindreffor » 26/05/18, 08:28

Max67300 a écrit :Merci encore pour vos réponses, je vais voir ce matin au jardin ce qu'il me reste de mes plants... Oui nous sommes pas encore en Juin, je ne suis pas presser d'ailleurs c'est ce que je me suis dit, je pense attendre encore 2 semaines avant de planter le reste, car il va faire très chaud et je pense que d'ici la avec quelques ramassage et la chaleur la population aura diminuer enfin je l'espère... Je n'est malheureusement pas la chance d'avoir le jardin a la maison donc pour faire des ramassages plus fréquent c'est difficile en plus je suis posté de nuit pour les prochaines semaines donc c'est vraiment dur de bien faire et de bien s'en occupé, mais je vais essayer... et j'aime le potager donc je donne tout ce que je peux et avec le temps que j'ai...

Merci à vous tous pour les réponses, je vous tiendrais au informé et non je ne pense pas abandonné de suite la méthode, toute nouvelles choses doit ce mettre en place, avec les erreurs et les échecs... Je crois en cette pratique et j'en est vu les résultat c'est juste que pour les limaces et indésirable c'est un bon écosystème et donc c'est pas facile, mais bon c'est donnant/donnant on fait du bien a la nature et la nature nous le rend ou alors des fois difficilement.

Mais bon on peux confirmer que 2018 est une belle année à limaces...

Bonne journée, merci encore.

bêcher ou ramasser des limaces il faut choisir :mrgreen:
c'est vrai que dans ta situation, la limace est plus difficile à vaincre, moi en une nuit un pied de céleri rave réduit à quelques nervures de feuiolles, c'est rageant, on est un peu comme un fumeur en manque on serait presque à chercher s'il ne reste pas dans un coin quelques granulés bleus... (d'avant)
0 x
"Ceux qui ont les plus grandes oreilles ne sont pas ceux qui entendent le mieux"
(de Moi)
Max67300
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 12
Inscription : 25/05/18, 10:48
x 5

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Max67300 » 26/05/18, 16:15

Te bonjour,

Bonne surprise du jour les plants de concombres planter hier on tenu !!! Chance ? Hasard ? Chaleur qui fait fuir les limaces ou juste une bonne poignée de granulées (BIO) à chaque plants ... pour l’instant ça tient et j’espère que ça va encore tenir et que je puisse planter le reste bientôt !!! Bonne après-midi ! Merci
0 x
Avatar de l’utilisateur
Thouvenel
J'apprends l'éconologie
J'apprends l'éconologie
Messages : 45
Inscription : 02/09/16, 22:50
Localisation : Lot-et-Garonne
x 9

Re: Nouveau potager du paresseux (Schiltigheim 67300)

Message non lupar Thouvenel » 26/05/18, 16:34

Des années avec et des années sans...

Pour moi c'est l'inverse, donc ne pas tirer de conclusion : l'an dernier une invasion pendant 10 jours, plusieurs pieds de tomates croqués avec une incidence sur la production, poivrons attaqués et qui n'ont quasi rien donné, oignons couverts de trois-quatre limaçons chacun à la nuit tombée, des limaces noires, grises de partout sur le foin ... Le cauchemar, impossible de tout ramasser... et puis à la faveur du mois de juin et d'un temps sec, ça s'est calmé d'un coup...

Cette année, beaucoup de grosses limaces oranges (rufus orion ?) assez visibles, faciles à repérer donc, elles furent ramassées avant plantation des tomates, poivrons, etc. et cucurbitacées.
Sur une semaine, une franche décroissance des prises.
Pour l'instant, les jeunes pousses d'un poivron mangées, un physalis amoindri mais qui repart, une tête de tomate amochée.
Quelques feuilles croquées par ci-par là mais sans conséquences, je ne me plains pas !

Une observation à confirmer (voir post de Mona ?) : foin écarté, anneau de cendre et compost autour de deux plants de courgettes : aucune attaque... Une semaine après j'ai refermé le foin, toujours zéro attaque.
Trois pieds de cucurbitacées sous un arbre, dans le compost, endroit assez sec, zéro attaque, aucun limace visible le soir...
0 x


 


  • Sujets similaires
    Réponses
    Vues
    Dernier message

Revenir vers « Agriculture: problèmes et pollutions, nouvelles techniques et solutions »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 2 invités