A giant solar power plant will be born


Share this article with your friends:

This plant 100 megawatts - to be built in Spain by ACS and Solar Millennium - should be the largest in the world.

ACS, the construction of the first Spanish group announced it projettait to ally with the German firm Solar Millennium to build in Guadix, Andalusia (south), the largest thermosolar plant in the world.
"The project of solar thermal power plant is under development and depends on the authorization of administrations," said AFP source of the group ACS, led by the president of the Real Madrid football club, Florentino Perez.

It is a power plant "generating electrical energy from transformers that collect sunlight" which should be "the largest in the world in terms of energy produced," according to the same source, which has however, refused to specify the power and cost of the project, as well as ACS's exact participation in the project and its opening date.

According to the Spanish business daily Cinco Dias, the capacity of the plant will be 100 megawatts, distributed in two groups of 50 megawatts each. The project costing millions of euros 500 about to become operational in 2006, performs daily.

Sources close to the project cited by Cinco Dias, the plant will supply 180.000 homes and prevent the emission of annual tons of 157.000 CO2 (carbon dioxide) in the atmosphere.

source: www.batiactu.com


Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Une centrale thermosolaire géante va voir le jour

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Cette centrale de 100 Mégawatts – qui sera construite en Espagne par ACS et Solar Millenium – devrait être la plus grande au monde.

ACS, le premier groupe espagnol de BTP a annoncé qu’il projettait de s’allier à la firme allemande Solar Millenium pour construire à Guadix, en Andalousie (sud), la plus grande centrale thermosolaire au monde.
« Le projet de centrale thermosolaire est en développement et dépend de l’autorisation d’administrations », a affirmé à l’AFP cette source du groupe ACS, dirigé par le président du club de football Real Madrid, Florentino Perez.

Il s’agit d’une centrale « générant de l’énergie électrique à partir de transformateurs qui recueillent la lumière du soleil » qui devrait être « la plus grande au monde en termes d’énergie produite », selon la même source, qui a toutefois refusé de préciser la puissance et le coût de celle-ci, ainsi que la participation exacte d’ACS dans le projet et sa date d’ouverture.

Selon le quotidien économique espagnol Cinco Dias, la capacité de la centrale sera de 100 Mégawatts, distribués en deux groupes de 50 Mégawatts chacun. Le projet d’un coût de 500 millions d’euros environ devrait être opérationnel en 2006, assure le quotidien.

Selon des sources proches du projet citées par Cinco Dias, la centrale approvisionnera 180.000 foyers et évitera l’émission de 157.000 tonnes annuelles de CO2 (gaz carbonique) dans l’atmosphère.

Source : www.batiactu.com

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *