Asian Tsunami

Share this article with your friends:

Exceptional page following the disaster Asian!

Reminder of the new written 28 / 12 / 04 (the body count was at 50 000)

"As you all know, a few days ago in South-East Asia, a violent earthquake triggered a tsunami of a rare extent affecting the very many coastal countries of the Gulf of Bengal and the Indian Ocean.

Three days after the disaster, the facts are alarming: more 25 000 "official" victims and more 30 000 missing. A few hundred tourists, including Europeans, are counting in the victims. And this fatal counting is not finished! One can fear a final outcome of more than 100 000 victims!

How much would be reduced if the number of monitoring means, foresight and effective communication were in place? In a few years these devices will probably set up but it proves, once again, the relative human incompetence to preventive actions ... but such disasters also show solidarity which man is capable. Why do it is in times of crisis and emergency? The triumphant capitalism individual must be well something to do! It is up to each of us to reverse this trend!

Several French humanitarian organizations multiply calls for donations after the tidal wave disaster in Asia:

- The French Secours Populaire said it had released emergency aid of 100.000 euros. Financial donations, says the humanitarian organization, can be addressed the French Secours Populaire BP 3303, 75123 3 Paris cedex or site www.secourspopulaire.asso.fr.

- Organization Action against Hunger (ACF), present since 1996 in Sri Lanka, had to charter a cargo plane to bring tents, communication equipment, generators, water purification equipment. The organization said "worry about a foreseeable deterioration in the nutritional situation". Checks can be sent to the order Action against hunger, 4 Niepce street 75014 in Paris; CCP 28 20 W Paris; Secure online donations www.actioncontrelafaim.org.

- The office of Unicef ​​in Paris announced that emergency equipment was ready to be sent by air from its storage center of Copenhagen. Donations Unicef ​​"emergency earthquake South Asia", BP 600, 75006 Paris.

- The French Red Cross; (CRF) said it "relays" to the French the call of the International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent which launched on Sunday a call to collect 5 millions of euros to come in helps some 500.000 people. Gifts to French Red Cross "Earthquake Asia" BP 100, 75008 Paris or www.croix-rouge.fr

- The Catholic Committee against Hunger and for Development (CCFD), which has supported "for many years dozens of local associations, many of whom have been severely affected by this disaster", asks to help these associations "so that they can restart their work programs as soon as possible." Donations CCFD, 4 rue Jean Lantier 75001 Paris; checks payable to CCFD "Emergency Asia"; transfers CCP 46 00 F - Paris.

- French Islamic Relief has unblocked 200.000 euros for the "first emergency aid" and calls for a million euros. Donations to the CCN 29 19 D Paris postal account or on the internet www.secours-islamique.org/dons.

Thanks for them !

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Tsunami en Asie

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Page exceptionnelle suite à la catastrophe Asiatique ! 

Rappel de la nouvelle écrite le 28/12/04 ( le décompte des morts était alors à 50 000 ) :

« Comme vous devez tous le savoir, il y a quelques jours en Asie du Sud-Est, un violent séisme a déclenché un Tsunami d’une rare étendue touchant des très nombreux pays côtiers du golfe du Bengale et de l’océan Indien.

Trois jours après la catastrophe, les faits sont alarmants : plus de 25 000 victimes « officielles » et plus de 30 000 disparus. Quelques centaines de touristes, dont des européens, sont à compter dans les victimes. Et ce funeste décompte n’est pas terminé ! On peut craindre un bilan final de plus de 100 000 victimes !

A combien serait réduit ce nombre si des moyens de surveillance, prévoyance et communication efficaces avaient été en place ? Dans quelques années de tels dispositifs seront sans doute mis en place mais cela prouve, encore une fois, la relative incompétence de l’homme à faire des actions préventives…mais de telles catastrophes montrent également la solidarité dont l’homme est capable. Pourquoi ne l’est-il qu’en période de crise et d’urgence ? Le capitalisme individuel triomphant doit bien y être pour quelque chose ! Il ne tient qu’à chacun de nous d’inverser cette tendance !

Plusieurs organisations humanitaires françaises multiplient les appels aux dons après les raz-de-marée en Asie :

– Le Secours populaire français a annoncé avoir débloqué une aide d’urgence de 100.000 euros. Les dons financiers, précise l’organisation humanitaire, peuvent être adressés au Secours populaire français BP 3303, 75123 Paris cedex 3 ou sur le site www.secourspopulaire.asso.fr.

– L’organisation Action contre la faim (ACF), présente depuis 1996 au Sri Lanka, devait affréter un avion-cargo pour y apporter tentes, matériel de communication, groupes électrogènes, équipement d’assainissement d’eau. L’organisation dit « s’inquiéter d’une dégradation prévisible de la situation nutritionnelle ». Chèques peuvent être adressés à l’ordre d’Action contre la faim, 4 rue Niepce, 75014 à Paris; CCP 28 20 W Paris ; dons sécurisés sur internet  www.actioncontrelafaim.org.

– Le bureau de l’Unicef à Paris a annoncé que du matériel d’urgence était prêt à être envoyé par avion depuis son centre de stockage de Copenhague.

Dons Unicef « urgence séisme Asie du sud », BP 600, 75006 Paris.

– La Croix -Rouge française (CRF) a précisé pour sa part qu’elle « relaye » auprès des Français l’appel de la Fédération internationale de la Croix -Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge qui a lancé dimanche un appel pour recueillir 5 millions d’euros pour venir en aide à quelque 500.000 personnes. Dons à Croix – Rouge Française « Séisme Asie » BP 100, 75008 Paris ou à www.croix-rouge.fr

– Le Comité catholique contre la faim et pour le développement (CCFD), qui soutient « depuis des années des dizaines d’associations locales dont plusieurs ont été durement touchées par cette catastrophe », demande d’aider ces associations « afin qu’elles puissent relancer au plus vite leurs programmes de travail ». Dons CCFD, 4 rue Jean Lantier 75001 Paris; chèques à l’ordre de CCFD « urgence Asie »; virements CCP 46 00 F – Paris.

– Le Secours Islamique français a débloqué 200.000 euros pour les « premières aides d’urgence » et lance un appel pour réunir un million d’euros. Dons au compte postal CCP 29 19 D Paris ou sur internet  www.secours-islamique.org/dons.

Merci pour eux !

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *