Total: five French refineries six are off


Share this article with your friends:

PARIS - Two of Total's six French refineries are now at a standstill and three more in "stop phase". This state of affairs results from the strike launched by the CGT and the CFDT to denounce the cancellation of the holiday of Pentecost Monday in the company.

The oil group, the leading European refiner, has however assured that there will not be, in the medium term, supply problems for the 5626 service stations (including about 2000 under the Elan brand) that it has in place. La France. The Ministry of Industry, for its part, said on Thursday that there was "no risk of shortages in the short term".

However, this is not the opinion of Charles Foulard, CGT central union representative. Based on information collected in the field, he assures that "some deposits live their last hours". He even suspects the multinational to tap into the strategic reserves of France.

He stated that there was still no resumption of dialogue with senior management. "The prerequisite" to any suspension of the movement was "the withdrawal of the application of the law on the day of solidarity," he added. "The employees are more determined than ever, they will go all the way. "

The strike comes just days after the General Meeting of Total actionnnaires, which approved the accounts 2004 marked by a record net profit of 9,61 billion and during which Thierry Desmarest, the group's boss, has reaffirmed its commitment to social dialogue.

Source: SDA-ATS www.Swissinfo.org


Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Total: cinq raffineries françaises sur six sont à l’arrêt

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

PARIS – Deux des six raffineries françaises de Total sont désormais à l’arrêt et trois autres en « phase d’arrêt ». Cet état de fait résulte de la grève déclenchée par la CGT et la CFDT pour dénoncer la suppression du congé du lundi de Pentecôte dans l’entreprise.

Le groupe pétrolier, premier raffineur européen, a toutefois assuré qu’il n’y aurait pas, « à moyen terme », de problèmes d’approvisionnement des 5626 stations-service (dont environ 2000 sous la marque Elan) qu’il compte en France. Le ministère de l’industrie avait de son côté indiqué jeudi qu’il n’y avait « pas de risque de pénurie à court terme ».

Tel n’est en revanche pas l’avis de Charles Foulard, délégué syndical central CGT. Sur la foi d’informations recueillies sur le terrain, il assure que « certains dépôts vivent leurs dernières heures ». Il soupçonne même la multinationale de puiser dans les réserves stratégiques de la France.

Il a déclaré qu’il n’y avait toujours pas de reprise de dialogue avec la direction générale. « Le préalable » à toute suspension du mouvement était « le retrait de l’application de la loi sur la journée de la solidarité », a-t-il ajouté. « Les salariés sont plus déterminés que jamais, ils iront jusqu’au bout. »

La grève intervient quelques jours après l’assemblée générale des actionnnaires de Total, qui a approuvé les comptes 2004 marqués par un bénéfice net record de 9,61 milliards d’euros et au cours de laquelle Thierry Desmarest, patron du groupe, a réaffirmé son attachement au dialogue social.

Source : SDA-ATS www.Swissinfo.org

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *