Download: removing sulphates, recover and regenerate a worn lead battery

Share this article with your friends:

electronics for improved battery performance lead that were sulfated with time and / or misuseMounting published in Elektor in 2001.

Absolutely unthinkable just a little, it enables regenerative breathe new life to old lead batteries totally or partially sulfated. In addition, the project occupies as much new batteries by giving them a kind of preparation.

A recent scientific publication finds that 80% of lead-acid batteries fail after some time because of sulfation. It occurs with age, due to poorly programmed charging / discharging cycles or because of too long storage when they are insufficiently charged. This is what happens frequently on the motorcycle or sports car forced to "hibernate" a good part of the year.

A first solution approach, Elektor had already provided for several years with a preventive project to maintain the condition of batteries for a long period of inactivity. today we return with a new concept.

More:
- desulfation mounting battery 12V lead or 24V
- Monitoring of recovery of a battery discharge very strong.

Download file (a newsletter subscription may be required): Desulfate, recover and regenerate a spent battery lead

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Téléchargement: Désulfater, récupérer et regénerer une batterie plomb usée

Montage électronique permettant d’améliorer les performances de batteries au plomb qui ont été sulfatées avec le temps et/ou mauvaise utilisationMontage publié dans Elektor en 2001.

Absolument impensable il y a peu, ce régénérateur permet d’insuffler une nouvelle vie à de vieux accumulateurs au plomb, totalement ou partiellement sulfatés. En outre, le projet s’occupe tout autant des batteries neuves en leur conférant une sorte de préparation.

Une publication scientifique récente relève que 80 % des accumulateurs au plomb tombent en panne, après un certain temps, à cause de la sulfatation. Elle survient avec l’âge, suite à des cycles de charge-décharge mal programmés ou à cause d’un stockage trop long alors qu’ils sont insuffisamment chargés. C’est ce qui arrive fréquemment sur la moto ou la voiture de sport contrainte à « l’hibernation » une bonne partie de l’année.

Une première approche de solution, Elektor l’avait déjà fournie depuis plusieurs années avec un projet préventif destiné à maintenir en condition les accumulateurs pendant une longue période d’inactivité. Nous y revenons aujourd’hui avec un concept tout nouveau.

En savoir plus:
Montage de désulfatation pour batterie au plomb 12V ou 24V
– Suivi d’une récupération d’une batterie en très forte décharge.

Télécharger le fichier (une inscription à la Newsletter peut être requise): Désulfater, récupérer et regénerer une batterie plomb usée

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *