Download: Definition and implications of the concept of own car. Senate report.


Share this article with your friends:

Report of the Parliamentary Office for Evaluation of Scientific and Technological choice.

The definition and implications of the concept of own car, by MM. Christian Cabal and Claude GATIGNOL, deputies.

Introduction

By changing the social status, that is to say by spending scarce luxury product to a massively distributed and possessed object, the car has become an essential element of our modern societies. The driver's license is the most past and most successful examination within an age group, ahead bachelor's, without the massive success has never needed a government support. Possession pink butterfly has become both the symbol of the majority and independence, and mandatory passport to employment.

By becoming unavoidable, the car has also become the subject of ideological debates. Some could speak of "automobile dependence" of our society, characterized by a lack of alternatives to car travel and a change increasingly irreversible urban space depending on what mode of transportation.

Indeed, its distribution has remodeled the spaces, decentralized cities, contributed to the specialization of areas, leading to a mobility suffered more than desired. Therefore, it would cease to adapt the city to the automobile, to force the car to adapt to the city ...


Download file (a newsletter subscription may be required): Definition and implications of the concept of own car. Senate report.

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Téléchargement: Définition et implications du concept de voiture propre. Rapport du Sénat.

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Rapport de l’Office Parlementaire d’évaluation des choix Scientifiques et Technologiques.

La définition et les implications du concept de voiture propre, par MM. Christian CABAL et Claude GATIGNOL, députés.

Introduction

En changeant de statut social, c’est-à-dire en passant du produit de luxe rare à un objet massivement distribué et possédé, l’automobile est devenue un élément incontournable de nos sociétés modernes. Le permis de conduire est l’examen le plus passé et le plus réussi au sein d’une classe d’âge, loin devant le baccalauréat, sans que ce succès massif n’ait jamais eu besoin d’un appui des pouvoirs publics. La possession du papillon rose est devenue à la fois le symbole de la majorité et de l’indépendance, et le passeport obligatoire vers l’emploi.

En devenant incontournable, l’automobile est également devenue le sujet de débats idéologiques. Certains ont pu parler de « dépendance à l’automobile » de nos sociétés, caractérisée par un manque d’alternative au déplacement automobile et à une modification de plus en plus irréversible de l’espace urbain en fonction de ce moyen de transport.

En effet, sa diffusion a remodelé les espaces, déconcentré les villes, contribué à la spécialisation des espaces, engendrant une mobilité plus subie que voulue. Dès lors, il faudrait cesser d’adapter la ville à l’automobile, pour contraindre l’automobile à s’adapter à la ville…

Télécharger le fichier (une inscription à la Newsletter peut être requise): Définition et implications du concept de voiture propre. Rapport du Sénat.

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *