Logo Gogole 2016

Google SEO: it becomes SEO Google Gogole? Friendly user of the user Feindly?


Share this article with your friends:

Active as a Webmaster for more than 15 years, I start asking myself a lot of questions about the relevance of Google's SEO (called "Google SEO"). Here's an article about Google's Search Engine Optimization (SEO), which seems to be "going crazy" at the moment ... at least in French in the text.

When I probe my entourage, many tell me that in recent months, they have more and more difficult to find relevant results on Google and we must look deeper and deeper to no longer fall on the results of shit ".

What is a shit result? A futile page that does not fit into the details of a subject, and that even once has nothing to do with the subject, (see examples below). These are often sites with commercial connotations whose referencers (made by "small" Africans, Indians see Chinese ...) have certainly abused SEO techniques and Google has not been able to detect and counter them. We pay perhaps today the penalty algorithms of the genus Panda, Pinguin, Google's Pigeon (the specialists will follow) etc ... finally too much optimization kill optimization? Or Google, too much to diversify, has turned away from his core business? Perhaps? In any case one thing seems certain to us: today, no one understands the functioning of Google version 2016 and those who claim to know it are not ... good commercial! By dint of too much want to remain a "black box" and lack of transparency on its research methods, Google seems to go to suicide ... at least for its part "search engine" ...

Some analyzes from reflections of this topic: Google he gets mad?

Listing of current Google defects via some examples we've seen (there are probably many others):

  • On the news: most front pages of sites are now major media sites (mainstream newspapers, TV ...) and that (re) pump continuously and mutually the same information (often copied / pasted AFP ) with very little work and thought even less of investigation ... ..a simple search sufficient to realize and independent blogs whose analyzes are free and often more relevant than those of the Main Stream Media have really their place at Google
  • Redundancies on the same domain name, before Google did not give a single result in the same field on the first page, and this time finished and heavily leaden appropriateness and timeliness of research! Example Image:
  • google mobile CiciThe short words called "separators" ("of", "of", "the", "the" ... etc) ... were not supposed, historically, to change the Google results (and that's logical!), It's has become wrong, see the example above, which also has a temporary bug that gave no results and when there are results: the relevance is bad, 3 of the first links being commercial paramotor schools while the term of the research is pure scientific!

google fail 2google fail

  • And the more "beautiful" for the end: Google TRUNKS and TRANSFORMS THE WORDS you type. Excuse me, but it becomes big no matter what (or not, see conclusion)! The example below shows that Google, of its own sandstone, equates "wing" with "island" (which moreover does not exist in French since it is island ...) ... and again on a research with connotation scientist gives a "banking" result that has nothing to do (but let's admit that the search terms were very "short": I was looking for the lift rate, Cz, of a wing of a glider model: the K8 )

Google Gogole

Conclusion? But what happens ... but what happens at Google? (Unknown inside)

Difficult to objectively answer the question, I'm not Google engineer! Even if I was I began to have serious doubts about Google's ability to understand himself: there 200 incoming parameters into account in the Google SEO so imagine having to solve an equation to 200 unknown to human mind ...

I can only make assumptions!

One can ask whether there is a will behind this decline in relevance or whether it is simply the engine that is technologically surpassed (by over-optimization, too many bad sites, a willingness to let too many diversity, too simple ... etc etc ???) ... the second assumption is understandable, the first is much less.

If I were Google and I wanted to enter into economic war with foreign powers, it would be very easy to damage the results voluntarily, we could estimate the lost time (thus GDP) not quickly find information on to professional use (information that was before a few clicks). This is a hypothesis, certainly a little paranoid and unlikely, but that is compatible with the concept of technological monopoly Google has ...

That's why we titled the Friendly User to User Feindly (feind = enemy in German).

Google is no longer my friend!

The historical phrase "Google is your friend" may be redefining ... at least currently, either Google continues to shit or he pulls himself together ...

Finally, some major media talk about these failures leading global search engine failures we think pretty serious ... For now we have found that on the terms in French ... remains to be seen if this concerns the entire search engine (to be continued ... here or elsewhere ...)


Thank you for your comments below or on the related topic of forums: Google decline of performance, he loses it?

Feedback

7 comments on "Google SEO: Does Google SEO Gogole Become? From Friendly user to Feindly user? "

  1. Hello,
    Being amateur webmaster I focused my SEO strategy on the content and the relevance of it. Right now, the easiest to get on a query to the proxy. Thus we get a text semantically close and fuller, Google understand that treating the subject. So we are left with lots of virtually identical texts in the search results.
    But that will change one day.
    You can also make 'top', it works too.
    For the rest, I did not mind.

  2. I also wemaster since 20 years, and I did a thesis on the search engines (before the arrival of Google) I think the reality is that the core of Google algo, linked to number of backlinks, was flawed from the start because it was easy to counterfeit the paying people to create links in one way or another. 15 years later we still have the same problem, and 199 other criteria are there only to give the illusion that there is something else. But there is no robot capable of evaluating the relevance of the content of a page. The backlink uses the competence of human to do so. This is why Google is not going to find a parade. But all is well for them: they have a monopoly, and the positioning of the sites is bad, most owners are forced to pay for google pub back in first place ... This enables big eliminate small. This is what is happening right now. A real massacre that started already since years ...

  3. Would it be possible to change your title, please?
    "Gogole" is the contraction of "Mongol", a qualifier today offensive and derogatory for people born with trisomy 21 and in the same way as when used to describe something else (here Google) negatively. Also, it would be nice to change. Thank you !
    Sincerely,
    Clear

    PS: by the way, very interesting article.

    1. Dear Claire,

      The use of the term Gogole was above all a humorous word game with the Google name ... It was not our intention to be offensive with anyone. It must therefore be taken at the second degree.

      The Mongols are the inhabitants of Mongolia, for the trisomics they are Mongolian.

      cordially
      Christophe

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Logo Gogole 2016

Référencement Google: le SEO Google devient-il Gogole? Du Friendly user au Feindly user?

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Actif en tant que Webmaster depuis plus de 15 ans, je commence à me poser beaucoup de questions sur la pertinence du référencement Google (dit « SEO Google »). Voici un article à propos de l’optimisation des moteurs de recherche (Search Engine Optimization = SEO) de Google qui semble « péter les plombs » en ce moment…du moins en Français dans le texte.

Quand je sonde mon entourage, beaucoup me disent que, depuis quelques mois, ils ont de plus en plus de mal à trouver des résultats pertinents sur Google et qu’il faut chercher de plus en plus profond pour ne plus tomber sur des résultats « de merde ».

Qu’est ce qu’un résultat de merde? Une page futile qui ne rentre pas dans les détails d’un sujet, et qui même dès fois n’a rien à voir avec le sujet, (voir exemples ci-dessous). Ce sont souvent des sites à connotation commerciale dont les référenceurs (fait par des « petits » africains, indiens voir chinois…) ont abusés certainement des techniques SEO et Google n’a pas su les détecter et les contrer.  Nous payons aujourd’hui peut-être les algorithmes de sanction du genre Panda, Pinguin, Pigeon de Google (les spécialistes suivront) etc…finalement trop d’optimisation tue-t-elle l’optimisation? Ou bien Google, à trop vouloir se diversifier, s’est détourné de son métier de base? Peut-être? En tout cas une chose nous semble certaine: aujourd’hui, plus personne ne comprend le fonctionnement de Google version 2016 et ceux qui prétendent le savoir ne sont…des bons commerciaux! A force de trop vouloir rester une « boite noire » et manquer de transparence sur ses méthode de recherches, Google semble aller vers le suicide…au moins pour sa partie « moteur de recherche »…

Quelques analyses issues des réflexions de ce sujet: Google devient-il fou?

Listing des tares actuelles de Google via quelques exemples que nous avons constatés (il y en a sans doute bien d’autre):

  • Sur l’actualité: la plupart des sites des premières pages sont désormais des sites de grands médias (journaux grand public, TV…) et qui se (re) pompent continuellement et mutuellement les mêmes information (souvent des copiés/collés de l’AFP) avec que très peu de travail de réflexions et encore moins d’investigation…..Une simple recherche suffit à s’en rendre compte et les blogs indépendants dont les analyses sont libres et souvent plus pertinentes que celles des Main Stream Media n’ont plus vraiment leur place chez Google
  • Redondances sur le même nom de domaine, avant Google ne donnait qu’un seul résultat du même domaine sur la première page, ce temps et fini et plombe lourdement la pertinence et rapidité des recherches! Exemple en image:
  • Cici mobile googleLes mots courts dits « séparateurs » (« de », « du », « le », « la »…etc)…n’étaient pas sensés, historiquement, changer les résultats Google (et c’est logique!), c’est devenu faux, voir l’exemple ci-dessus, qui, de plus comporte un bug temporaire qui ne donnait aucun résultat et quand il y a des résultats: la pertinence est mauvaise, 3 des premiers liens étant des écoles de paramoteurs à vocation commerciale alors que le terme de la recherche est pure scientifique!

google fail 2google fail

  • Et le plus « beau » pour la fin: Google TRONQUE et TRANSFORME LES MOTS que VOUS tapez. Excusez-moi, mais cela devient du grand grand n’importe quoi (ou pas, voir conclusion)! L’exemple ci-dessous montre que Google, de son propre grès, assimile « aile » à « ile » (qui de plus n’existe pas en Français puisque c’est île…)…et encore une fois sur une recherche à connotation scientifique donne un résultat « bancaire » qui n’a rien à voir (mais avouons que les termes de recherche était très « courts »: je recherchais le taux de portance, Cz, d’une aile d’un modèle de planeur: le K8)

Google Gogole

Conclusion? Mais que se passe-t-il…mais qu’est ce qui se passe chez Google? (Inconnus inside)

Difficile de répondre objectivement à la question, je ne suis pas ingénieur Google! Même si je l’étais je commence à avoir de sérieux doute sur la capacité de Google à se comprendre lui-même: il existe 200 paramètres entrant en compte dans le référencement Google alors imaginez devoir résoudre une équation à 200 inconnues pour un esprit humain…

Je ne peux que faire des suppositions!

On peut se demander donc si il y a une volonté derrière cette baisse de pertinence ou si c’est simplement le moteur qui est, technologiquement, surpassé (par une sur-optimisation, trop de mauvais sites, une volonté de laisser faire, trop de diversité, trop de simplicité…etc etc???)…la deuxième hypothèse est compréhensible, la première l’est beaucoup moins.

Si j’étais Google et que je voulais entrer en guerre économique avec des puissances étrangères, il me serait très facile de détériorer volontairement les résultats, nous pourrions estimer le temps perdu (donc le PIB) à ne pas trouver rapidement des informations lors d’une utilisation professionnelle (informations qu’on trouvait avant en quelques clics). C’est une hypothèse, certes un peu parano et peu probable, mais qui est compatible avec la notion de monopole technologique qu’a Google…

Voilà pourquoi nous avons titré du Friendly User au Feindly User (feind = ennemi en Allemand).

Google n’est plus mon ami!

La phrase historique « Google est ton ami » serait peut-être à redéfinir…du moins actuellement, soit Google continue de faire de la merde soit il se ressaisit…

Enfin, peu de grands média parlent de ces défaillances du premier moteur de recherche mondial, défaillances que nous pensons assez sérieuses…Pour l’instant nous ne les avons constaté que sur des termes en Français…reste à voir si cela concerne l’intégralité du moteur de recherche (à suivre donc…ici ou ailleurs…)

Merci pour vos commentaires ci-dessous ou sur le sujet correspondant des forums: Baisse de performances de Google, pète-t-il les plombs?

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

5 commentaires sur “Référencement Google: le SEO Google devient-il Gogole? Du Friendly user au Feindly user?

  1. Salut,
    Etant webmaster amateur je concentre ma stratégie SEO sur le contenu et la pertinence de celui-ci. En ce moment, le plus simple pour monter sur une requête est de faire de la curation. Ainsi on obtient un texte sémantiquement proche et plus fourni, Google comprends que l’on traite le sujet. Du coup on se retrouve avec plein de textes quasi identiques dans les résultats de recherche.
    Mais ça changera un jour.
    Tu peux aussi faire des ‘top’, ça marche aussi.
    Pour le reste, je n’ai pas d’avis.

  2. Je suis wemaster aussi depuis 20 ans, et j’ai fait un mémoire de maîtrise sur les moteurs de recherche (avant l’arrivée de Google) A mon avis, la réalité c’est que l’algo de Google de base, lié au nombre de backlinks, était faussé dès le départ car on pouvait facilement le contrefaire en payant des gens pour créer des liens d’une façon ou d’une autre. 15 ans après on a toujours le même problème, et les 199 autres critères ne sont là que pour donner l’illusion qu’il y a autre chose. Mais il n’y a aucun robot capable d’évaluer la pertinence du contenu d’une page. Le backlink utilise la compétence des humains à le faire. C’est pour cela que Google n’est pas près de trouver une parade. Mais tout va bien pour eux : ils ont un monopole de fait, et plus le positionnement des sites est mauvais, plus les propriétaires sont obligés de payer en pub google pour remonter en première position… Ce qui permet aux gros d’éliminer les petits. C’est ce qui se passe en ce moment. Une véritable hécatombe qui a commencé depuis déjà des années…

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *