The lexic

Share this article with your friends:

This page brings together the definitions of terms used on this site

Reactor
industrial plant which is made pysico a chemical reaction.

cold plasmas
Plasma: Fluid composed of gas molecules, ions and electrons. This is the 4ieme state of matter after solid, liquid and gas. There are many classes of plasma. This is the state of the most complex matter. A fundamental characteristic of classification is the degree of ionization. For simplicity, when a plasma is fully ionized, it is called hot thermal plasmas (4000 ° K), when partially ionized it is called cold plasma (1000 ° K) or plasma discharge (lightning).

Eclairs
brief and very bright light reflecting an electrical discharge between two semiconductor separated by a gas space (or empty) non-conductive.

reforming
A method of refining a gas which modifies the composition under the effect of the temperature and / or pressure. Optionally in the presence of a catalyst

cracking
Conversion, under the action of temperature and optionally a catalyst, saturated hydrocarbons of a petroleum fraction to lighter hydrocarbons.

Performance
Ratio of energy or other quantity supplied by a machine energy or the corresponding quantity consumed by this machine.

Pollution
Degradation of environment (natural or not) by external substances to the environment. On the whole the pollution of environment can be regarded as the time or environment can no longer absorb excess substances, usually chemical. It is the breaking of the balance of a cycle of self-healing (recycling)

Cleanup
Action to clean up: remove the external elements to the middle with saturated.

hydrocarbons
chemical species composed primarily of carbon and hydrogen with the formula after CnH2n 2 + (or variants). Almost all fossil fuels are composed of hydrocarbons, more or less simple.

Water
Clear colorless liquid, odorless, tasteless, body compound whose molecules consist of two hydrogen atoms and one oxygen atom (H2O). The ocean water covers 80% of the surface of the Earth. This is the definition of Larousse, we see, seeing the video of the water masters the properties of water are, in reality, although unknown to science ... or at least it is not taught.

Consumption
Use of a substance as an energy source or as a feedstock to provide work or operate a system. often relates the amount of material consumed in the product system.

Engine
Sytem for transforming any energy (typically thermal or electrical) into mechanical energy.

Boiler
Generator of steam or hot water (sometimes other fluid), for heating, power generation.

Converting hydraucarbures
see reforming

Vapocracking
Reforming in the presence of superheated steam.

carbon sinks

Carbon sinks are the storage of CO2 by growing forests and agricultural lands through photosynthesis. The trees, during their growth, "store" the carbon and prevent its diffusion into the atmosphere. As part of the implementation of the Kyoto protocol, taking these carbon sinks into account would reduce the burden of reducing industrial pollution and greenhouse gas emissions. However, this storage phenomenon stops or even reverses at the end of growth, which means that these carbon sinks are very controversial, since their actual contribution to the equilibrium of the atmosphere is still uncertain the scientific plan.

HQE

The HQE (High Environmental Quality) is a process, initiated in 1996, to minimize the environmental impact of a building, natural resource consumption, waste management, noise ... Fourteen environmental requirements (targets) define this process. They relate to the respect and protection of the external environment, and the creation of a satisfactory indoor environment, that is to say, comfortable and healthy. The HQE is not a label but a certification is under consideration.

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Le lexique

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Cette page réunit les définitions des termes employés sur ce site

Réacteur
Installation industrielle où s’effectue une réaction pysico-chimique.

Plasmas froids
Plasma : Fluide composé de molécules gazeuses, d’ions et d’électrons. C’est le 4ieme etat de la matiere apres le solide, liquide et gaz. Il existe de nombreuses classes de plasma. C’est l’état de la matière le plus complexe. Une caractéristique fondamentale de classement est leur degré d’ionisation. Pour simplifier, lorsqu’un plasma est entierement ionisés, on parle de plasmas thermiques chaud (4000°K) , lorsqu’il est partiellement ionisé on parle alors de plasma froids (1000°K) ou de plasma de décharge (éclairs).

Eclairs
Lueur brève et très vive traduisant une décharge électrique entre deux semi-conducteur séparés par une espace gazeux (ou de vide) non conducteur.

Reformage
Procédé de raffinage d’une essence qui en modifie la composition sous l’effet de la température et/ou de la pression. Eventuellement en présence d’un catalyseur

Cracking
Conversion, sous l’action de la température et éventuellement d’un catalyseur, des hydrocarbures saturés d’une fraction pétrolière en hydrocarbures plus légers.

Rendement
Rapport de l’énergie ou d’une autre grandeur fournie par une machine à l’énergie ou à la grandeur correspondante consommée par cette machine.

Pollution
Dégradation d’un milieu ( naturel ou non ) par des substances exterieures à ce milieu. D’une manière globale la pollution d’un environnement peut être considéré comme le moment ou un environnement n’arrive plus à absorber un excédent de substances, généralement chimique. C’est le cassage de l’équilibre d’un cycle d’autoregénération ( recyclage )

Dépollution
Action de dépolluer : enlever les éléments extérieurs à un millieu l’ayant saturé.

Hydrocarbures
Espèces chimique composées essentiellement de carbone et d’hydrogène d’apres la formule CnH2n+2 ( ou variantes ). Presque tous les carburants fossiles sont des composées d’hydrocarbures, plus ou moins simple.

Eau
Liquide incolore transparent, inodore, insipide, corps composé dont les molécules sont formées de deux atomes d’hydrogène et d’un atome d’oxygène (H2O). L’eau des océan recouvre 80% de la surface de la Terre. Ceci est la définition du Larousse, nous voyons bien, en voyant la vidéo des maîtres de l’eau que les propriétés de l’eau sont, en réalité, bien méconnues de la Science…ou du moins elle ne sont pas enseignées.

Consommation
Utilisation d’une substance comme source d’énergie ou comme matière première pour fournir un travail ou faire fonctionner un systeme. On rapporte souvent la quantité de matière consommée au produit du système.

Moteur
Sytème permettant de transformer une énergie quelconque (généralement thermique ou électrique) en une énergie mécanique.

Chaudière
Générateur de vapeur d’eau ou d’eau chaude (parfois d’un autre fluide), servant au chauffage, à la production d’énergie.

Conversion d’hydraucarbures
voir reformage

Vapocracking
Reformage en présence de vapeur d’eau surchauffée.

Puits de carbone

Les puits de carbone désignent le stockage du CO2 par les forêts en croissance et les terres agricoles à travers la photosynthèse. Les arbres, pendant leur croissance,  » stockent  » en effet le carbone et empêchent sa diffusion dans l’atmosphère. Dans le cadre de l’application du protocle de Kyoto, la prise en compte de ces puits de carbone allègerait d’autant les efforts de réduction de la pollution industrielle et des émissions de gaz à effet de serre. Cependant, ce phénomène de stockage s’arrête, voire s’inverse en fin de croissance, ce qui entraîne que ces puits de carbone sont très controversés, dans la mesure où leur contribution réelle à l’équilibre de l’atmosphère est encore incertaine sur le plan scientifique.

HQE

La HQE (Haute Qualité Environnementale) est une démarche, initiée en 1996, visant à minimiser les impacts environnementaux d’un bâtiment : consommation de ressources naturelles, gestion des déchets, nuisance sonore… Quatorze exigences environnementales (cibles) définissent cette démarche. Elles portent sur le respect et la protection de l’environnement extérieur, ainsi que la création d’un environnement intérieur satisfaisant, c’est-à-dire confortable et sain. La HQE n’est pas un label mais une certification est à l’étude.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *