Returns Scroll Stop Automatic mode

The bistro of the site, leisure and relaxation, humor and friendlinessReflection on political will

The developments of the forum and site. Humor and conviviality among members of the forum - Everything is anything - Presentation of new registered members Relaxation, leisure, recreation, sports, vacation, passions ... What do you do in your free time? Exchange Forum passions, activities, leisure or recreational ... creative!
Bibiphoque
I posted 500 messages!
I posted 500 messages!
posts: 749
Registration: 31/03/04, 07:37
Location: Brussels

Reflection on political will

Unread Messageby Bibiphoque » 20/08/04, 11:45

: Huh:
Hello,
For some time now, surfing the net, I find a lot of articles, patents, methods and others allowing for YEARS to decrease if not to suppress the need for fossil fuel for the production of energy and transport, There seems to be a proper way of using nuclear power without producing these very long-lived wastes that poison our environment.

It seems to me, even at the risk of being cataloged in anarchists, that the major obstacle to the development of these techniques is a genuine political will to change the current system, the only pseudo-advances have been, for example, the use of Catalytic converters, which are just a go-ahead for vehicles.
Political power does not in fact have any power over the power conferred on it by the power of money, as evidence of the examples of societies OBLIGATING their workers to accept the loss of social benefits which they have durably acquired in the past on the pretext of profitability: the no Productive laws impose their laws on workers. (Examples in Germany and no doubt, the folds being taken soon in Europe)
While it is well-known that these companies make significant profits, and that their "debts" are often due to financial tricks well tied up in relocation, transfer of production etc.
The politicians are supposed to represent their own elite, ie we, not the financiers, why no real action is taken to IMPOSE to the industries the use of certain processes? It is obvious that the economy must not be collapsed because the transition must be smooth, impose a radical and immediate change, but must mark a genuine desire for reasoned change in terms of sustainability and obtain These changes by the political power actually representing the citizens.
B) B) B)
A+
0 x
This is not because we always said that it is impossible that we should not try :)

Christine
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
posts: 1144
Registration: 09/08/04, 22:53
Location: In Belgium, once

Unread Messageby Christine » 21/08/04, 21:10

Ohlala, what do I agree with you!

I would like to be able to paste here two graphics published in "La revue durable" but the forum does not allow it (but I will probably do one of these days in an article).

The first shows "the evolution of the final price of energy and labor costs" between 1985 and 2001.
Heating oil: -54%
Natural gas: -41%
Electricity: -48%
Work (salary + charges): + 66%

The reasoning of the manager is simple: save on the job that increases the most, ie work! On the other hand it is human: saving energy involves studies, changing machines, reorganizing the company, the risk that the price of energy increases ... in short it involves costs. On the other hand it is so much simpler (and more economical) to put the pressure on the employees!


The second graph shows "Labor, Energy and Materials Productivity in US Industry" in 1950, 1970 and 1997.
The productivity of 1950 is taken as 100 base. In 1997:
Energy: approx. 110
Raw materials: approx. 110
Human work: 340!

It is that the pressure on the employees, it works! It does not cost anything, but what does it cost?


I see in these graphs the confirmation of what I see every day: work-related ill-being, precariousness, distancing social bonds. And one solution: to stop people from being maddened and to focus on growth (that is, growth but not the issue today) that allows people to live better and no Consume more . Productivity gains in energy use are part of this. This is where the economy and ecology come together (who said "econology"? That's good, you follow :P )

But to impose ... hmm ... personally I am quite allergic to obligations (who said "anarchist"?) And I still hope to convince or incite. I've been told that my optimism will lose me ...
0 x
Bibiphoque
I posted 500 messages!
I posted 500 messages!
posts: 749
Registration: 31/03/04, 07:37
Location: Brussels

Unread Messageby Bibiphoque » 23/08/04, 09:16

: Huh:
Hello,
I also notice that when the price of diesel increased, the truckers put the brothel .... and it worked !!
Moreover, most of the "ecological" taxes we impose serve only downstream of consumption, while their cost would be much less if they were applied upstream (ie during production). I find this system particularly Malhonete !! It perverts the very meaning of the approach, pollutes, then pays to depolluer: angry:
As for patience, it is what grieves me, by dint of waiting, nothing is done ... <_ <
A+
0 x
This is not because we always said that it is impossible that we should not try :)
Christine
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
posts: 1144
Registration: 09/08/04, 22:53
Location: In Belgium, once

Unread Messageby Christine » 23/08/04, 10:25

Yes, the truckers have broken in by annoying all the others! Road transport is the main source of pollution in CO2 etc. They have defended their particular interests and thus continue to pollute cheerfully instead of developing less polluting transports or to try to rationalize aberrations (style a French potato sent to Italy to be conditioned before returning to be marketed to 30 bollards of its place of production!)!

As for ecological taxes, of course they are just "permits to pollute". But did I defend them? Did I say that nothing should be done? It is not because one thinks that cutting off the head of the king is not a good thing that one is royalist for that matter! We must stop with the "who is not with me is against me"! That's a bin Laden reasoning. Basta of the ayatollas of the ecology!

Evolution is not revolution!

Good reasons does not excuse unreason!
0 x
Bibiphoque
I posted 500 messages!
I posted 500 messages!
posts: 749
Registration: 31/03/04, 07:37
Location: Brussels

Unread Messageby Bibiphoque » 24/08/04, 07:49

: Blink:: huh:;) :P :D
Hello,
My remark was of a general nature, I did not in any way question a particular person, (mode humor on: that feels stung, scratches! :P ) Mode humor off, and I go out .... B)
A+
0 x
This is not because we always said that it is impossible that we should not try :)


 


  • Similar topics
    Replies
    views
    Last message

Back to "The bistro of the site, leisure and relaxation, humor and friendliness"

Who is online ?

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and guest 1

Other pages that will certainly interest you:

Le bistrot: vie du site, loisirs et détente, humour et convivialitéRéflexion sur la volonté politique

Les développements du forums et du site. Humour et convivialité entre les membres du forum - Tout est n'importe quoi - Présentation des nouveaux membres inscrits Détente, temps libre, loisirs, sports, vacances, passions...Que faites vous de votre temps libre? Forum d'échanges sur nos passions, activités, loisirs...créatifs ou récréatifs!
Bibiphoque
J'ai posté 500 messages!
J'ai posté 500 messages!
Messages : 749
Inscription : 31/03/04, 07:37
Localisation : Bruxelles

Réflexion sur la volonté politique

Message non lupar Bibiphoque » 20/08/04, 11:45

:huh:
Salut,
Depuis un certain temps, dejà, surfant sur le net, je trouve énormément d'articles, brevets, methodes et autres permettant depuis des ANNEES de diminuer sinon suprimer le besoin de combustible fossiles pour la production d'énergie et le transport, de plus, il semble bien exister des moyens propres d'utilisation du nucléaire sans produire ces dechets à très longue durrée de vie qui empoisonnent notre environement.

Il me semble, même au risque d'être catalogué dans les anarchistes, que le frein majeur au développement de ces techniques soit une réèlle volonté politique de ne RIEN changer au système actuel, les seules pseudo avancées ont été par exemple, l'utilisation des pots catalytiques, qui ne sont qu'un pis aller pour les véhicules.
Le pouvoir politique n'as en fait aucun pouvoir ormi celui que lui confère le pouvoir de l'argent, pour preuve les exemples de sociétés OBLIGEANT leurs travailleurs a accepter de perdre des avantages sociaux durrement acquis par le passé sous prétexte de rentabilité: les non productifs imposent leurs lois aux travailleurs. ( exemples en Allemagne et sans doute, le plis étant pris, bientot ailleur dans l'Europe)
Alors que l'on sait pertinament que ces sociétés font des benefices importants, et que leurs "dettes" sont souvent dues à des magouillages financiers bien ficelés en délocalisation, transfer de production etc.
Les politiques sont censés représenter leurs élécteurs, cad nous, pas les financiers, alors pourquois aucunne vraie mesure n'est prise pour IMPOSER aux industries l'utilisation de certains processus? Il est évident qu'il ne faut pas, sous peine de voir s'effondrer l'économie car la transition doit se faire en douceur, imposer un changement radical et immédiat, mais marquer une vraie volonté de changement raisonné en terme de durabilité et obtenir ces changements par le pouvoir politique représentant réellement les citoyens.
B) B) B)
A+
0 x




Ce n'est pas parce qu'on dit depuis toujours que c'est impossible qu'il ne faut pas essayer :)
Christine
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
Messages : 1144
Inscription : 09/08/04, 22:53
Localisation : En Belgique, une fois

Message non lupar Christine » 21/08/04, 21:10

ohlala, qu'est-ce que je suis d'accord avec toi!

J'aimerais pouvoir coller ici deux graphiques parus dans "La revue durable" mais le forum ne le permet pas(mais je le ferai sans doute un de ces jours dans un article).

Le premier montre "l'évolution du prix final de l'énergie et du coût du travail" entre 1985 et 2001.
Mazout: -54%
Gaz naturel: -41%
Electricité: -48%
Travail (salaire+charges): +66%

Le raisonnement du gestionnaire est simple: économisons sur le poste qui augmente le plus, c'est à dire le travail! D'autre part c'est humain: faire des économies sur l'énergie implique des études, le changement des machines, la réorganisation de l'entreprise, le risque que le prix des énergies augmente...bref il implique des coûts. Par contre il est tellement plus simple (et plus économique) de mettre la pression sur les employés!


Le deuxième graphique montre la "Productivité du travail, de l'énergie et des matériaux dans l'industrie des Etats-Unis" en 1950, 1970 et 1997.
La productivité de 1950 est prise comme base 100. En 1997:
Energie: env. 110
Matières premières: env. 110
Travail humain: 340!

C'est que la pression sur les employés, ça marche! Ca ne coûte presque rien mais qu'est-ce que ça rapporte!


Je vois dans ces graphiques la confirmation de ce que je constate tous les jours: le mal-être au travail, la précarité, la distention des liens sociaux. Et une solution: arreter de faire vivre les gens comme des forcenés et se concentrer sur une croissance (faut-il une croissance? mais là n'est pas la question aujourd'hui) qui permette aux gens de mieux vivre et pas de consommer plus . Les gains de productivité dans l'usage des énergies en fait partie. C'est là que se rejoignent l'économie et l'écologie (qui a dit "éconologie"? C'est bien, vous suivez :P )

Mais de là à imposer....hmm...personnellement je suis assez allergique aux obligations (qui a dit "anarchiste"?) et j'espère toujours plutôt convaincre ou inciter. On m'a dit que mon optimisme me perdra...
0 x
Bibiphoque
J'ai posté 500 messages!
J'ai posté 500 messages!
Messages : 749
Inscription : 31/03/04, 07:37
Localisation : Bruxelles

Message non lupar Bibiphoque » 23/08/04, 09:16

:huh:
Salut,
Je remarque quant même que lorsque le prix du gazoil a augmenté, les routiers ont mis le bordel.... et ça a marché!!
De plus, la pluspart des taxes "écologiques" qu'on nous impose ne servent qu'en aval de la consommation, alors que leur cout serait bien moindre si elles étaient appliquées en amont ( c.a.d. lors de la production) Je trouve ce système particulièrement malhonete !! Il perverti le sens même de la démarche, on pollue, puis on paye pour dépolluer :angry:
Quant à t patience, c'est ce qui me chagrinne, à force d'attendre, rien ne se fait... <_<
A+
0 x
Ce n'est pas parce qu'on dit depuis toujours que c'est impossible qu'il ne faut pas essayer :)
Christine
Grand Econologue
Grand Econologue
Messages : 1144
Inscription : 09/08/04, 22:53
Localisation : En Belgique, une fois

Message non lupar Christine » 23/08/04, 10:25

Oui, les routiers ont mis de bordel en emmerdant tous les autres!Le transport routier est la première source de pollution en CO2 etc. Ils ont défendu leurs interets particuliers et ainsi on continue de polluer allègrement au lieu de développer des transports moins polluants ou de chercher à rationnaliser les abérrations (style une patate française envoyée en italie pour être conditionnée avant de revenir pour être commercialisée à 30 bornes de son lieu de production!)!

Quand aux taxes écologiques, bien entendu elles sont juste des "permis de polluer". Mais les ais-je défendues? Ais-je dit qu'il ne fallais rien faire? Ce n'est pas parce qu' on pense que couper la tête du roi n'est pas une bonne chose que l'on est royaliste pour autant! Il faut arreter avec le "qui n'est pas avec moi est contre moi"! Ca, c'est un raisonnement à la Ben Laden. Basta des ayatollas de l'écologie!

Evolution n'est pas révolution!

Bonnes raisons n'excuse pas déraison!
0 x
Bibiphoque
J'ai posté 500 messages!
J'ai posté 500 messages!
Messages : 749
Inscription : 31/03/04, 07:37
Localisation : Bruxelles

Message non lupar Bibiphoque » 24/08/04, 07:49

:blink: :huh: ;) :P :D
Salut,
Ma remarque était d'ordre général, je n'ai aucunement mis en cause une personne en particulier, (mode humour on : qui se sent piqué, se gratte! :P ) mode humour off, et je sors.... B)
A+
0 x
Ce n'est pas parce qu'on dit depuis toujours que c'est impossible qu'il ne faut pas essayer :)
Suggestions d'autres pages pour vous: (si rien ne s'affiche, désactivez votre Adblock...)


 


  • Sujets similaires
    Réponses
    Vues
    Dernier message

Revenir vers « Le bistrot: vie du site, loisirs et détente, humour et convivialité »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 5 invités