Wind power offers more wind than expected ...

Share this article with your friends:

At last, the exploitable wind potential worldwide would 72 terawatts.

Stock higher than we previously believed. For Stanford University, originally of this calculation, it is sufficient to use a small portion of these resources, approximately 20% to meet the electricity needs of the planet.

In 2000 example, global electricity consumption was about 1,7 terawatt.

Established to know the most promising wind resources and optimize the international implementation of the propellers, the card of unprecedented winds integrates data from 8 000 anemometers distributed around the globe. In addition to action on the surface of soil or oceans, the study includes surveys of 500 80 weather balloons left at altitude meter is the average height of turbine rotation.

According to this veritable atlas of drafts, it is in the North Sea, in the area of ​​major North American lakes, at the tip of South America and Tasmania as the strongest winds are. It remains to establish the plants.

Source: Futurinc.com

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

L’éolien offre plus de vent que prévu…

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Aux dernières nouvelles, le potentiel éolien exploitable à travers le monde serait de 72 térawatts.

Un bilan supérieur à ce l’on croyait jusqu’alors. Pour l’Université de Stanford, à l’origine de ce calcul, il suffirait d’exploiter une petite partie de ces ressources, environ 20 %, pour satisfaire les besoins en électricité de la planète.

En 2000 par exemple, la consommation électrique mondiale était d’environ 1,7 terawatt.

Etablie pour connaitre les gisements éoliens les plus prometteurs et optimiser l’implantation international des hélices, cette carte des vents inédite intègre les données de 8 000 anémomètres répartis autour du globe. Outre les mesures prises à la surface du sol ou des océans, l’étude inclut les relevés de 500 ballons météo laissés à 80 mètre d’altitude soit la hauteur moyenne de rotation des éoliennes.

Selon ce véritable atlas des courants d’air, c’est en Mer du Nord, dans la région des grands lacs nord-américains, à la pointe de l’Amérique du Sud et en Tasmanie que se trouvent les vents les plus puissants. Reste à implanter les centrales.

Source : Futurinc.com

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *