Einstein: an equation biography


Share this article with your friends:

E = mc², an equation biography

An exceptional documentary fiction in the footsteps of the most famous equation in the world and renowned scientists who contributed to the hatch.



A fascinating documentary fiction to revive the epic of one of the greatest discoveries of all time, through a striking portrait gallery through the centuries and countries: Michael Faraday Humphry Davy Antoine Lavoisier and Emilie du Chatelet.

E = mc2

Technical informations :

Documentary Fiction Gary Johnstone with Aidan McArdle, Shirley Hender Son, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Sam West and Helene De Fougerolles.

Released in: Arte Video - 2005 2 Zone / Coul. / Dolby Stereo / 4 / 3
All public
VO: French
DVD Duration: 170 minutes.
Film Duration: 107 minutes.

Summary

To mark the centenary of the discovery of 1905 in the equation E = MC2 this exceptional docudrama based on the bestseller by David Bodanis tells the incredible story of five major scientists who provided the crucial parts a gigantic puzzle finally solved by the sixth and largest of them: Albert Einstein.

Couvrant 250 années d’histoire, « E=MC2 » nous fait revivre les vies de ceux qui se cachent derrière la découverte scientifique la plus importante de tous les temps et qui ont ouvert la voie à Einstein : Michael Faraday, Humphry Davy, Antoine Lavoisier et Emilie du Châtelet.

Bonus

How Einstein is not it crazy? Etienne Klein, a physicist at the Commissariat à l'Energie Atomique, Paris - Another legacy of Einstein: astrophysics and cosmology, by Jean-Pierre Luminet, an astrophysicist at the Paris Observatory - Emilie du Chatelet, a woman science, by Elisabeth Badinter, a philosopher, of Emilie du Châtelet biography - Chinese portrait of Einstein, by Françoise Balibar, science historian, biographer of Albert Einstein.


Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Einstein: biographie d’une équation

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

E=mc², biographie d’une équation

Une fiction documentaire exceptionnelle sur les traces de la plus célèbre équation du monde et des illustres scientifiques qui ont contribué à la faire éclore.

Un passionnant documentaire-fiction pour faire revivre l’épopée d’une des plus grandes découvertes de tous les temps, à travers une saisissante galerie de portraits traversant les siècles et les pays : Michael Faraday, Humphry Davy, Antoine Lavoisier et Emilie du Châtelet.

E=mc2

Informations techniques :

Documentaire-Fiction de Gary Johnstone avec Aidan McArdle, Shirley Hender Son, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Sam West et Hélène De Fougerolles.

Sortie salles : Arte Vidéo – 2005 Zone 2 / Coul. / Dolby Stéréo / 4/3
Tous publics
V.O. : Français
Durée DVD : 170 mn.
Durée film : 107 mn.

Résumé

A l’occasion du centenaire de la découverte en 1905 de l’équation E=MC2 ce docu-fiction d’exception, basé sur le best-seller de David Bodanis, raconte la formidable histoire de cinq grands scientifiques qui ont fourni les pièces cruciales d’un gigantesque puzzle, finalement résolu par le sixième et le plus grand d’entre eux : Albert Einstein.

Couvrant 250 années d’histoire, « E=MC2 » nous fait revivre les vies de ceux qui se cachent derrière la découverte scientifique la plus importante de tous les temps et qui ont ouvert la voie à Einstein : Michael Faraday, Humphry Davy, Antoine Lavoisier et Emilie du Châtelet.

Bonus

Comment Einstein n’est-il pas devenu fou ? par Etienne Klein, physicien au Commissariat à l’Energie Atomique, Paris – Un autre héritage d’Einstein : l’Astrophysique et la cosmologie, par Jean-Pierre Luminet, astrophysicien à l’Observatoire de Paris – Emilie du Châtelet, une femme de science, par Elisabeth Badinter, philosophe, biographie d’Emilie du Châtelet – Portrait chinois d’Einstein, par Françoise Balibar, historienne des sciences, biographe d’Albert Einstein.

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *