greenhouse, it spoils

Share this article with your friends:

The permafrost in the far north melts at impressive speed and may release part of the greenhouse gases trapped below.

We risk thermal runaway warming. It's urgent.

I discovered this phenomenon in December 2004 in a research report narrated in the journal records of research (quarterly issue of November-January 2004 2005 58 61 page). This phenomenon has been confirmed today by Corinne Lepage, who attended a conference on the subject.

In this article, you have all the elements to document with precision. I asked the president of the Association uspermafrost Vladimir Romanovsky, for a news followed on the subject and a permanent correspondence.

In this article, it is actually explained that the permafrost (frozen soil below which there is decaying vegetation generates methane (a powerful greenhouse gas and much more powerful than the CO2) and storing 400 billion tonnes of GHG begging to be issued)) melts at an amazing speed all observers in northern Canada, Sweden, Siberia, etc ... This is the speed of the phenomenon astonishes. Permafrost thawing is 3 times faster than forty years. The speed of the thaw continues to increase (there are so acceleration of the phenomenon).

The permafrost (frozen ground all for over two years is), is the fourth of the land surface of the northern hemisphere. There is building subsidence, broken pipelines and other infrastructure damaged in Alaska and Siberia. It is in runaway effects and vicious circle in the wrong direction. If it increases, we do not know at all where we are going in terms of radiative balance of the earth and thus the temperature. I'll contact these researchers to follow. There is already a website www.uspermafrost.org

Names of researchers: Phil Camill, a specialist researcher in plant ecology at Carleton College in Northfield, Minnesota and observer Northern Manitoba in Canada. Vladimir Romanovsky, a geologist at the University of Alaska. Lawson Brigham of the US Arctic Research Commission in Fairbanks. Torben Christensen at Lund University in Sweden

source: Dominique Blied

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Effet de serre, ça se gâte

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Le permafrost du grand Nord fond à vitesse impressionnante et risque de libérer une partie des gaz à effet de serre emprisonnés dessous.

Nous risquons l’emballement thermique de la planète. Il y a urgence.

J’ai découvert ce phénomène en Décembre 2004 dans un rapport de recherche relaté dans la revue les dossiers de la recherche, (numéro trimestriel de Novembre 2004-Janvier 2005 page 58 à 61). Ce phénomène m’a été confirmé aujourd’hui même par Corinne Lepage qui a assisté à un colloque sur le sujet.

Dans cet article, vous avez tous les éléments pour vous documenter avec précision. J’ai sollicité le président de l’association uspermafrost, Vladimir Romanovsky, pour avoir un suivi d’actualité sur le sujet et une correspondance permanente.

Dans cet article, il est effectivement expliqué que le permafrost (sol gelé sous lequel il y a de la végétation en décomposition générant du méthane (puissant gaz à effet de serre et beaucoup plus puissant que le CO2) et stockant 400 milliards de tonnes de GES ne demandant qu’à être émis)) fond à une vitesse étonnant tous les observateurs au nord canadien, en Suède, en Sibérie, etc…C’est la vitesse du phénomène qui étonne. Le dégel du permafrost est 3 fois plus rapide qu’il y a quarante ans. La vitesse du dégel continue d’augmenter (il y a donc accélération du phénomène).

Le permafrost (tout sol gelé pendant plus de deux ans en est), constitue le quart des terres émergées de l’hémisphère Nord. On constate des affaissements de bâtiments, des oléoducs cassés et d’autres infrastructures endommagées en Alaska et en Sibérie. On est dans des effets d’emballement et de cercle vicieux dans le mauvais sens. Si cela s’accentue, on ne sait plus du tout où on va en terme de bilan radiatif de la terre et donc de la température. Je vais prendre contact avec ces chercheurs pour suivre. Il y a déjà un site internet www.uspermafrost.org

Les noms des chercheurs sont: Phil Camill, chercheur spécialiste en écologie végétale au Carleton College de Northfield, Minnesota et observateur du Nord Manitoba au Canada. Vladimir Romanovsky, géologue à l’université d’Alaska. Lawson Brigham de la US Arctic Research Commission à Fairbanks. Torben Christensen de l’université de Lund en Suède

Source : Dominique Blied

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *