The EconoTour, a tour of France in untaxed biofuel!

Share this article with your friends:

The EconoTour or a Tour de France to HVB

The idea

At the site econologie.com initiative and following a discussion on the forum, the Tour de France with (the) vehicle (s) running the Brute Vegetable Oil (SVO) begins to organize. The goal is to raise awareness, the media and institutions on the use and advantages of independent ecological fuels from local industries. And to make known the econology site and the work that is presented.

Who am I ?

My name is Julien Lefebvre, alias Rulian on the forum of your favorite site. With a period of availability of 6 months at the end of my studies (mechanical engineer), I decided to invest myself in the organization of this action which could be a starting point for stronger actions in favor development of "economic" transport.

Why SVO?

The Raw Vegetable Oils (unrefined), today the type of the simplest biofuel production and more environmentally friendly.

It is oil taken directly from the plant - sunflower, rapeseed ... - that requires no industrial processing. After filtering, it is used directly in a current automobile diesel engine. The carbon released by the combustion of these oils is completely consumed by the plant during its growth. Pollution CO2 is generally zero except in cases of synthetic fertilizer use during the cultivation of oleaginous. Indeed nitrogen fertilizers emit nitrogen gas compounds contributing to the greenhouse effect as well as the CO2. However, these discharges can be very limited for the type of cultivation used.

The HVB is one of the solutions to environmental problems, simply apply, now, without significant investment. It's also for a good alternative consumer through a pump prices lower than diesel. But now SVO is not taxed: a tax of this biofuel will make recess more profitable economically speaking!

Why a Tour de France?

In this area as in many others, France is far behind compared to large countries of the European Union. Use of HVB fuel was prohibited until 1er January 2005. From a legal vacuum persists. Manufacturers seem not interested in what yet very profitable fuel and provides substantial agricultural opportunities.
This is why we want to demonstrate the interest and the economic viability of Vegetable Oils Brutes as fuel for the automotive and transport. We want strong action to ask our leaders to ensure that bio-fuels, especially SVO, are accessible to all. again, this is a way to honor the commitments of the Kyoto Protocol ... then expected by our policies?

Exhibitions and conferences.

Throughout the journey, in June or July 2005, we will exhibit the vehicle or vehicles, we will give demonstrations and lectures on the theme of Plant Oils Brutes fuel use. These events will be supported by local association we contact you during the preparation phase we expected from March to June 2005.

Our route will pass through symbolic places of the automotive industry by organizations promoting the HVB in France, and by national and European institutions. We expect support from some media that we will not fail to contact.

A letter to our leaders.

On the occasion of this trip, we will invite citizens to sign a letter to the French political and associative and European leaders asking them to take strong action for Vegetable Oils Brutes, in compliance with the Kyoto commitments.

Here is a list of executive officers:
- The Greens
- Greenpeace
- Ministry of transportation
- Ministry of Economy
- The Presidency of the Republic
- Major automakers

Without your help we get are not ...

Today, February 12 2005, the project is just beginning. For now, only Christophe Martz and me (Julien Lefebvre) have worked on the project. But the idea is launched.

We need to find the vehicle or vehicles, establish the route and the exhibition program and conferences, set up logistics, contact local associations and raise the necessary funds to the success of such an undertaking.

If you can help:

- To find vehicles and fuel HVB
- To put us in touch with people that can help us
- To organize a conference or a demonstration along the route
- Financially or materially
- Anything else you consider relevant to the project.

For other ideas, you can use the forum: Click here

Thank you all!

Julien Lefebvre, mechanical engineering student at the UTC (University of Technology of Compiègne) and Christophe Martz, ENSAIS engineer, webmaster of econology

Learn more about HVB:
- General on vegetable oil
- biofuel and fuel oil plant Forum

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

L’EconoTour, un tour de France en biocarburant non taxé!

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

L’EconoTour ou un Tour de France aux HVB

L’idée

A l’initiative du site econologie.com et suite à une discussion sur le forum, le Tour de France avec un (des) véhicule(s) roulant à l’Huile Végétale Brute (HVB) commence à s’organiser. Le but est de sensibiliser les citoyens, les médias et les institutions sur l’usage et les atouts des carburants écologiques indépendants issus de filières locales. Ainsi que de faire connaitre le site econologie et les travaux qui y sont présentés.

Qui suis-je ?

Je m’appelle Julien Lefebvre, alias Rulian sur le forum de votre site préféré. Bénéficiant d’un période de disponibilité de 6 mois à la fin de mes études (ingénieur mécanique), j’ai décidé de m’investir dans l’organisation de cette action qui pourrait être un point de départ pour des actions plus fortes en faveur du développement des transports « éconologiques ».

Pourquoi l’HVB ?

Les Huiles Végétales Brutes (non raffinées), sont aujourd’hui le type de biocarburant le plus simple à produire et le plus respectueux de l’environnement.

Il s’agit d’huile directement tirée de la plante – tournesol, colza…- qui ne nécessite aucune transformation industrielle. Après une simple filtration, elle s’utilise directement dans un moteur diesel automobile courant. Le carbone dégagé par la combustion de ces huiles est entièrement consommé par la plante pendant sa croissance. La pollution par le CO2 est donc globalement nulle sauf en cas d’utilisation d’engrais de synthèse durant la culture de l’oléagineuse. En effet les engrais azotés rejettent des composés gazeux azotés contribuant à l’effet de serre au même titre que le CO2. Néanmoins ces rejets peuvent etre trés limités suivant le type de culture utilisé.

L’HVB est une des solutions aux problèmes d’environnement, applicable simplement, dès maintenant, sans investissement important. C’est aussi pour le consommateur une très bonne alternative grâce à un prix à la pompe inférieur à celui du diesel. Mais actuellement l’HVB n’est pas taxé : une taxation de ce biocarburant ne le rendrait evidement plus rentable economiquement parlant !

Pourquoi un Tour de France ?

Dans ce domaine comme dans beaucoup d’autres, la France est très en retard par rapport aux grands pays de l’Union Européenne. L’utilisation du carburant HVB était interdite jusqu’au 1er janvier 2005. Depuis, un vide juridique persiste. Les industriels ne semblent pas non plus s’intéresser à ce carburant pourtant très rentable et qui offre de substantiels débouchés agricoles.
C’est pour cela que nous voulons démontrer l’intérêt et la viabilité économique des Huiles Végétales Brutes comme carburant pour l’automobile et les transports. Nous voulons faire une action forte pour demander à nos dirigeants de faire en sorte que les bio-carburants, tout particulièrement l’HVB, soient accessibles à tous. de plus, c’est un moyen de respecter les engagements du protocole de Kyoto…alors qu’attendent nos politiques ?

Des expositions et des conférences.

Tout au long du parcours, en Juin ou Juillet 2005, nous exposerons le ou les véhicules, nous ferons des démonstrations et donnerons des conférences sur le thème des Huiles Végétales Brutes utilisées comme carburant. Ces evenement devront être soutenus par des association locales que nous contacterons durant la phase de préparation que nous avons prévue de Mars à Juin 2005.

Notre parcours passera par des lieux symboliques de l’industrie automobile, par des organismes faisant la promotion de l’HVB en France, et par des Institutions nationales et Européennes. Nous espérons un soutien de la part de certains medias que nous ne manquerons pas de contacter.

Une lettre adressée à nos dirigeants.

A l’occasion de ce périple, nous inviterons les citoyens à signer une lettre adressée aux dirigeants politiques et associatif français et européens leur demandant d’entreprendre des actions fortes en faveur des Huiles Végétales Brutes, dans le respect des engagements pris à Kyoto.

Voici une liste des dirigeants visés :
– Les verts
– Greenpeace
– Ministère des Transports
– Ministère de l’economie
– La présidence de la république
– Les grands constructeurs automobiles

Sans votre aide nous n’y arriverons pas…

Aujourd’hui, le 12 février 2005, le projet ne fait que commencer. Pour le moment, seuls Christophe Martz et moi ( Julien Lefebvre ) avons travaillé sur le projet. Mais l’idée est lancée.

Il nous faut trouver le ou les véhicules, établir l’itinéraire et le programme d’exposition et de conférences, mettre en place la logistique, contacter les associations locales et réunir le budget nécessaire à la réussite d’une telle entreprise.

Si vous pouvez nous aider :

– à trouver des véhicules et le carburant HVB
– à nous mettre en contact avec des personnes susceptibles de nous aider
– à organiser une conférence ou une démonstration le long du parcours
– financièrement ou matériellement
– à toute autre chose que vous jugez utile au projet.

Pour toute autre idée, vous pouvez utiliser le forum : Cliquez ici

Merci à tous !

Julien Lefebvre, élève ingénieur mécanicien à l’UTC ( Université de Technologie de Compiègne) et Christophe Martz, ingénieur ENSAIS, webmaster d’econologie

En savoir plus sur les HVB:
Généralités sur l’huile végétale
Forum biocarburant et huile végétale carburant

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *