Opening Maps


Share this article with your friends:

The following cards: excellent geopolitical issue



Summary of the issue

From very synthetically, the bottom of this card in a form of episodes of 10 minutes, strategic, geopolitical or political issues hiding behind a map, past or present, of a region of the globe.

The strength of this series is we believe that it has a fast, clear and understandable to all geopolitical issues.

This is an excellent program for anyone wishing to understand the world, complex, around us.

Author: Jean-Christophe Victor.

Jean-Christophe Victor, director of LEPAC (Laboratory of Political Studies and Cartographic) teaches geopolitics at the Ecole de Guerre (Joint Defense College) and IIAP (International Institute of Public Administration). He is the author of:

- "The Afghan challenge or the city of murmurs", published by Lattès - Paris 1993
- "Weapons: France Third Grand", published by Autrement Paris 1985
- "Antarctic Planet" (Co-author, with Paul-Emile Victor) at Robert Laffont, 1992

Our selection

All episodes of Bottom cards are unfortunately not available in DVD Video Arte but regularly publishes synthesis Dvds bringing emissions relating to a common subject, these are some of these syntheses that we have selected for you.


  • If Maps: A reprieve in planet
  • An essential route map to understand the pressures and threats to our planet.

    Deforestation, desertification, marine pollution, water shortages, global warming: DVD offers a route map to understand the threats to our planet ...

    Opening Maps

    Summary Dvd: Editorial of JC Victor - Deforestation: the case of the Amazonian forest - Desertification - The pollution of the seas: The causes - The pollution of the seas: The solutions - The "Great North" attacked - Interview with Aqqaluk Lynge - Gulf of Guinea: oil or ecotourism - Water and mega-cities today - Water on land in 2025- Hydropolitics: the dam on the Yangzi- Large dams: towards the hydraulic dependency - The warming of the climate: history by the ICES.

  • If Maps: Europe, an alternative?
  • The 1er May 2004, 10 countries have joined the European Union. The Bottom of Cards analyzes the formation and the future of this "first voluntary empire".

    below maps europe

    Contents of the DVD: Editorial by Jean-Christophe Victor - The 10 new members - Consequences of enlargement - What borders? - Poland, Europe transport: 1 / 2 States locations / Options - The regional policy of the European Union - What European security? - A Europe outside Europe - Kaliningrad: a "Russian island" within the Union? - Turkey: once again at the crossroads - News from the Balkans - Moldova: a case study of geopolitics.

  • If Maps: US imperial geography
  • 80 cards to understand the constant changes and of American power.

    below the usa cards

    Contents of the DVD: Editorial by Jean-Christophe Victor - Formation of US territory - The Indians of North America - 1803: The Louisiana became American - 20è century: Emergence of an international power - 21è century foreign policy since September 11 - California in impasse of development? - The military redeployment in the world - Diego Garcia, a small island, great strategy - Panama Withdrawal - The global economic geography - The Free Trade Area of ​​the Americas - The assage Northwest, future maritime route?

  • If Maps: Middle East
  • Cradle of the Arab world and Islamic civilization, with more than half of global oil reserves, the Middle East is a central issue, a geopolitical pivot. Middle East clash of competing strategies, national, regional and international.

    below the average cards Orient

    Summary Dvd: Editorial Victor JC - The Middle East area: Cradle of the Arab world and Islam - The oil dependency - The regulation of the oil market - are too simple maps of Islam. - States: Turkey - Egypt - Jordan - Syria - Saudi Arabia. - Tensions: For or against the Anglo-American intervention in Iraq - Jerusalem, a city two capitals? - Israel-Palestine, to a separation? - Kurdistan, a nation without a state - Geopolitical Nightmare Iran - Afghanistan, the return of peace? - A journey with Corto Maltese: Turkey to Samarkand

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Le dessous des cartes

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Le dessous des cartes : une excellente émission de géopolitique

Résumé de l’émission

De manière trés synthétique, le dessous des cartes présente sous une forme d’épisodes de 10 minutes, les enjeux stratégiques, géopolitiques ou politiques se cachant derrière une carte, actuelle ou passée, d’une région du globe.

La force de cette série est, selon nous, le fait qu’elle présente de manière rapide, claire et compréhensible pour tous les enjeux géopolitiques.

C’est une excellente émission pour tous ceux qui désirent mieux comprendre le monde, complexe, qui nous entoure.

L’auteur : Jean Christophe Victor.

Jean-Christophe Victor, directeur du LEPAC (Laboratoire d’Etudes politiques et Cartographiques), enseigne la géopolitique à l’Ecole de Guerre (Collège Interarmées de Défense) et à l’IIAP (Institut International d’Administration Publique). Il est l’auteur de :

– « L’enjeu afghan ou la cité des murmures », aux éditions Lattès – Paris 1993
– « Armes : France Troisième Grand », aux éditions Autrement Paris 1985
– « Planète Antarctique » (Co-auteur, avec Paul-Emile Victor) chez Robert Laffont, 1992

Notre selection

Tous les épisodes du Dessous des cartes ne sont malheureusement pas disponibles en Dvd mais Arte Vidéo édite régulièrement des Dvds de synthèse réunissant les émissions touchant à un sujet commun, ce sont certaines de ces synthèses que nous avons selectionné pour vous.

  • Le Dessous des cartes : Une planète en sursis
  • Un parcours cartographique essentiel pour comprendre les pressions et les menaces qui pèsent sur notre planète.

    Déforestation, désertification, pollution des mers, pénuries d’eau, réchauffement climatique : ce DVD propose un parcours cartographique pour comprendre les menaces qui pèsent sur notre planète…

    dessous des cartes

    Sommaire du Dvd : Editorial de J-C Victor – La déforestation : le cas de la forêt amazonienn – La désertification – La pollution des mers : Les causes- La pollution des mers : Les solutions- Le « Grand Nord » agressé – Entretien avec Aqqaluk Lynge – Golfe de Guinée : pétrole ou écotourisme ?- L’eau et les mégapoles aujourd’hui – L’eau sur la terre en 2025- Hydropolitique : le barrage sur le Yangzi- Les grands barrages : vers la dépendance hydraulique – Le réchauffement du climat : l’histoire par les glaces.

  • Le Dessous des cartes : L’Europe, une alternative ?
  • Le 1er mai 2004, 10 pays ont rejoint l’Union Européenne. Le Dessous des Cartes analyse la formation et l’avenir de ce « premier empire volontaire ».

    dessous des cartes europe

    Sommaire du DVD : Editorial de Jean-Christophe Victor – Les 10 nouveaux membres – Les conséquences de l’élargissement – Quelles frontières ? – La Pologne, L’Europe des transports : 1/Etats des Lieux 2/Options – La politique régionale de l’Union Européenne – Quelle sécurité européenne ? – Une Europe hors d’Europe – Kaliningrad : une « île russe » au sein de l’Union ? – La Turquie : encore une fois au carrefour – Des nouvelles des Balkans – Moldavie : un cas d’étude géopolitique.

  • Le Dessous des cartes : États-Unis, une géographie impériale
  • 80 cartes pour comprendre les constantes et les évolutions de la puissance américaine.

    dessous des cartes états unis

    Sommaire du DVD : Editorial de Jean-Christophe Victor – La formation du territoire américain – Les Indiens d’Amérique du Nord – 1803 : La Louisiane devient américaine – 20è siècle : Emergence d’une puissance internationale – 21è siècle : La politique étrangère depuis le 11 septembre – Californie, en impasse de développement ? – Le redéploiement militaire dans le monde – Diego Garcia, petite île, grande stratégie – Le retrait de Panama – La géographie économique mondiale – La zone de libre-échange des Amériques – Le assage du Nord-Ouest, future route maritime ?

  • Le Dessous des cartes : Moyen-Orient
  • Berceau du monde arabe et de la civilisation islamique, détenant plus de la moitié des réserves mondiales de pétrole, le Moyen-Orient est un enjeu central, un pivot géopolitique. Au Moyen-Orient s’affrontent des stratégies concurrentes, nationales, régionales et internationales.

    dessous des cartes moyen orient

    Sommaire du Dvd : Editorial de J-C Victor – L’espace moyen-oriental : Berceau du monde arabe et de l’Islam – La dépendance pétrolière – La régulation du marché pétrolier – Les cartes trop simples de l’Islam. – Les Etats : La Turquie – L’Egypte – La Jordanie – La Syrie – L’Arabie Saoudite. – Les tensions : Pour ou contre l’intervention anglo-américaine en Irak – Jérusalem, une ville, deux capitales ? – Israel-Palestine, vers une séparation ? – Kurdistan, une nation sans état – Le cauchemar géopolitique de l’Iran – Afghanistan, le retour de la paix ? – Un voyage avec Corto Maltese : de la Turquie à Samarkand

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *