garbage trucks at HVB in the Lot et Garonne.


Share this article with your friends:

The community of communes Villeneuvois (LCC) in the Lot-et-Garonne, will run from Thursday ten heavyweights garbage collection with a mixture containing 30% pure vegetable oil, have we learned Tuesday at the Villeneuve-sur-Lot town hall.

The 15 October, community officials have unanimously approved a partnership agreement with the National Institute of Pure Plant Oil, based in Agen, which will include the supply of fuel, said in a statement the CCV, chaired by the mayor of Villeneuve-sur-Lot, Jerome Cahuzac (PS).

Through this approach, the CCV, which includes ten cities, has the triple objective of using "clean energy that protects the environment," to develop "a new course for agriculture and therefore a source of additional income for farmers "and to reduce" energy costs for the public authority. "

The trucks will operate initially for six months "with a mixture of 30% vegetable oil and 70% of diesel, requiring no adaptation of vehicles," according to a spokesman for the CCV

Read more

Econology Note: if the source of this information is AFP, it seems that no French media did have relayed ...


Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Des camions poubelles à l’HVB dans le Lot et Garonne.

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

La communauté des communes du Villeneuvois (CCV), dans le Lot-et-Garonne, fera fonctionner à partir de jeudi dix poids lourds de collecte des ordures ménagères avec un mélange contenant 30% d’huile végétale pure, a-t-on appris mardi auprès de la mairie de Villeneuve-sur-Lot.

Le 15 octobre, les élus communautaires ont approuvé à l’unanimité une convention de partenariat avec l’Institut national des huiles végétales pures, installé à Agen, qui assurera notamment l’approvisionnement en carburant, a indiqué dans un communiqué la CCV, présidé par le maire de Villeneuve-sur-Lot, Jérôme Cahuzac (PS).

A travers cette démarche, la CCV, qui regroupe dix communes, a le triple ­objectif d’utiliser « une énergie propre qui protège l’environnement », de développer « une nouvelle filière pour l’agriculture et donc une source de revenus complémentaires pour les agriculteurs » et de réduire « la facture énergétique pour la collectivité publique ».

Les camions fonctionneront dans un premier temps pendant six mois « avec un mélange de 30% d’huile végétale et de 70% de gasoil, ne nécessitant pas d’adaptation des véhicules », selon un porte parole de la CCV

Lire la suite

Note d’econologie : si la source de cette information est AFP, il nous semble qu’aucun média français ne l’ait relayée…

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *