Death of Jacques Benveniste

Share this article with your friends:

PARIS (AP) - Jacques Benveniste, director of research emeritus at the National Institute of Health and Medical Research (INSERM), silver medal of the National Center for Scientific Research (CNRS), died in Paris, Sunday , at the age of 69 years.

Jacques Benveniste marked the National Health and Medical Research Institute which he "remains one of the outstanding scientists with particularly his research on inflammation, allergy and the discovery of Platelet activating factor (PAF) - acether (PAF), "one of the molecules involved in platelet activation, stressed the INSERM in a statement.

This is the second part of his career that proposed scientific assumptions that have raised strong objections, including the memory of water. He asserted, studies and experiments to the key, the dilution of a substance in water to levels that over a molecule of said substance is present would keep its characteristics with the famous "water memory" . The water would be able to keep the "memory" of the molecular structure of a substance that is diluted.

Since 1973, Jacques Benveniste was working at Inserm which he conducted several units. His work in allergy have given him international fame and opened new therapeutic perspectives in the field of allergy and inflammation.

Exploring the functions of the molecule called PAF has exceeded the initial discovery led to the development of new anti-inflammatory strategies. AP

source: http://fr.news.yahoo.com/


Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Décès de Jacques Benveniste

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

PARIS (AP) – Jacques Benveniste, directeur de recherche émérite à l’Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale (Inserm), médaille d’argent du Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS), est mort à Paris, dimanche, à l’âge de 69 ans.

Jacques Benveniste a marqué l’Institut national de la santé et de la recherche médicale dont il « reste une des personnalités scientifiques marquantes avec en particulier ses recherches sur l’inflammation, l’allergie et la découverte du Platelet activating factor (PAF)- Acether (PAF) », une des molécules impliquées dans l’activation plaquettaire, a souligné l’INSERM dans un communiqué.

C’est dans la seconde partie de sa carrière que ce scientifique a proposé des hypothèses qui ont soulevé de vives contestations, notamment sur la mémoire de l’eau. Il affirmait, études et expérimentations à la clé, que la dilution d’une substance dans de l’eau à des niveaux tels que plus une molécule de ladite substance ne soit présente garderait ses caractéristiques grâce à la fameuse « mémoire de l’eau ». L’eau serait capable de garder le « souvenir » de la structure moléculaire d’une substance qu’on a diluée.

Depuis 1973, Jacques Benveniste collaborait à l’Inserm dont il a dirigé plusieurs unités. Ses travaux en allergologie lui ont conféré une renommée internationale et ont ouvert de nouvelles perspectives thérapeutiques dans le domaine de l’allergie et de l’inflammation.

L’exploration des fonctions de la molécule dénommée PAF a dépassé la découverte initiale et conduit à la mise au point de nouvelles stratégies anti-inflammatoires. AP

Source : http://fr.news.yahoo.com/

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *