Congo: Total discovers oil on the Moho-Bilondo

Share this article with your friends:

Total (operator, 53,5%) announced an oil discovery on the operating Moho-Bilondo located in the sea about 80 kilometers offshore the Republic of Congo, in water depths of between 600 and 900 meters of water.

Drilled to a total vertical depth of 2 269 meters, the well Mobi Marine 2 has enabled the identification of two new oil structures at the base of the Miocene a useful height of about 30 meters. This discovery is the first step of a process designed to provide additional resources to the ongoing development of the Moho Bilondo 1 phase. Evaluation and development pattern of these additional reserves are under development.

The initial scheme of Phase 1 development of Moho Bilondo launched in late August 2005 12 includes subsea wells connected to a FPU (Floating Production Unit) with production of about 90 000 barrels / day at plateau, will be evacuated on Djéno terminal. Production should start in 2008.

Total E & P Congo (53,5%) is associated with the operating Moho-Bilondo to Chevron Overseas Congo Ltd. (31,5%) and the National Oil Company of Congo (15%).


source: Total.fr

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Congo : Total découvre du pétrole sur le permis de Moho-Bilondo

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Total (opérateur, 53,5 %) annonce une découverte pétrolière sur le permis d’exploitation de Moho-Bilondo situé en mer à environ 80 kilomètres des côtes de la République du Congo, par des profondeurs d’eau comprises entre 600 et 900 mètres d’eau.

Foré à une profondeur verticale totale de 2 269 mètres, le puits Mobi Marine 2 a notamment permis d’identifier deux nouvelles structures à huile à la base du miocène supérieur sur une hauteur utile d’environ 30 mètres. Cette découverte constitue la première étape d’une démarche visant à apporter des ressources supplémentaires au développement en cours de la phase 1 de Moho Bilondo. L’évaluation et le schéma de développement de ces réserves additionnelles sont en cours d’élaboration.

Le schéma initial de la Phase 1 du développement de Moho Bilondo lancée fin août 2005 comprend 12 puits sous-marins raccordés à un FPU (Floating Production Unit) dont la production, d’environ 90 000 barils/jour en plateau, sera évacuée sur le terminal de Djéno. La production devrait démarrer en 2008.

Total E&P Congo (53,5 %) est associé sur le permis d’exploitation de Moho-Bilondo à Chevron Overseas Congo Ltd. (31,5 %) et la Société Nationale des Pétroles du Congo (15 %).


Source : Total.fr

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *