Biodiversity: Call elected.

Share this article with your friends:

At the initiative of President of the Republic was held in Paris an international conference on "Biodiversity: Science and Governance". The observation made by scientists is alarming. As our President Hubert Reeves: "We eliminate today over a thousand times more species than before the industrial era. This mass extinction, the sixth in the history of the earth, humanity is the cause, it could be the victim. "

A challenge is to overcome and we think that elected officials, of course Parliament, but also in Regions, Departments, Municipalities -Forts their democratically legitimacy are in a position to boost the momentum to rectify the situation.
Convinced that they have the will to face such a challenge, beyond the current generations, concerns those who will take over, we destine them a solemn appeal *. Hubert Reeves wrote the introduction, and the call is accompanied both of the stated principles for a renovation of the natural heritage policy and our main proposals for the national biodiversity strategy.
ROC League intends to contribute to allow the beautiful goal of the conference "Decide today to live tomorrow" is translated into action. This first initiative will, of course, followed by other ...

Download the call to elected

Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Biodiversité : Appel aux élus.

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

À l’initiative du Président de la République a eu lieu, à Paris une conférence internationale « Biodiversité : Science et Gouvernance ». Le constat dressé par les scientifiques est alarmant. Comme le dit notre Président Hubert Reeves : « Nous éliminons aujourd’hui plus de mille fois plus d’espèces qu’avant l’époque industrielle. Cette extinction massive, la sixième dans l’histoire de la terre, l’humanité en est la cause, elle pourrait en être la victime ».

Un défi est à relever et nous pensons que les élus, au Parlement bien sûr, mais aussi dans les Régions, les Départements, les Communes -forts de leur légitimité démocratique- sont en position d’impulser l’élan nécessaire pour redresser la situation.
Persuadés qu’ils auront la volonté de relever un tel défi qui, au-delà des générations actuelles, concerne celles qui prendront la relève, nous leur destinons un appel solennel*. Hubert Reeves en a rédigé l’introduction, et l’appel est accompagné à la fois de l’exposé de grands principes pour une rénovation de la politique du patrimoine naturel et de nos principales propositions pour la stratégie nationale biodiversité.
La Ligue ROC entend contribuer ainsi à permettre que le bel objectif de la conférence « Décider aujourd’hui pour vivre demain » se traduise en actes. Cette première initiative sera, bien sûr, suivie d’autres…

Télécharger l’appel aux élus

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *