The US Army is interested in textile and plastic photovoltaic


Share this article with your friends:

Konarka Technologies (Massachusetts) has signed a contract to 1,6 million with the US Army for the production of military applications of its ultra-small solar cells that can be integrated directly in plastic and textile materials.

The Army, the field equipment (GPS night vision goggles) are increasingly dependent on a power supply, considering the development of different devices (uniforms, tents, etc.) based on this technology to replacing traditional batteries and other diesel generators currently used to power equipment or to recharge them. This would lighten the load carried by the infantry.

The agreement also emphasizes the importance of a process developed by the company for printing a pattern on the photovoltaic materials without altering efficiency. The method in question is based on the use of photosensitive dye adsorbed on titanium dioxide nanoparticles. USAT 05 / 05 / 05 (Army to get energy-converting sheeting)


Feedback

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

L’Armée américaine s’intéresse au textile et au plastique photovoltaïques

Partagez cet article avec vos amis:

Konarka Technologies (Massachusetts) a signé un contrat de 1,6 millions de dollars avec l’Armée américaine pour la réalisation d’applications militaires de ses cellules photovoltaïques ultra-légères capables d’être intégrées directement à des matières plastique et textile.

L’Armée, dont les équipements sur le terrain (du GPS aux lunettes de vision nocturne) sont de plus en plus dépendants d’une alimentation électrique, envisage le développement de différents dispositifs (uniformes, tentes, etc.) fondés sur cette technologie afin de remplacer les traditionnelles batteries et autres générateurs diesel actuellement utilisés pour alimenter des équipements ou les recharger. Cela permettrait d’alléger la charge emportée par les fantassins.

L’accord conclu souligne également l’intérêt d’un procédé mis au point par la société permettant d’imprimer un motif sur les matériaux photovoltaïques sans en altérer l’efficacité. La méthode en question repose sur l’utilisation de colorants photosensibles adsorbés par des nanoparticules de dioxyde de titane. USAT 05/05/05 (Army to get energy-converting sheeting)

D'autres pages pour vous sur le même sujet:

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *